Which spark plug is good for Proton Saga LMST 1.3(M)

riveron

May 7, 2005
Hi members,

I'm happy to be in the memberlist of this forum.

Now, I've just bought a Proton Saga LMST 1.3(M), year 2005.

In order to take a good care of the engine and performance, I would love to get good parts for the car.

I'm in the plan of changing a good spark plug. Anyone here can recommend me a good plug? I heard Bosch Platinum +4 is a hell of outstanding performance plug. Is that true and how much does it cost over here in Malaysia?

Your reply will be helpful for me, thanks.

Modellista

Nov 18, 2004
i'v heard of bosch super 4 n used it be4 but not bosch platinum +4..wuts wit it?is it really2 gewd?i also wana know more abt it..

Modellista

Nov 18, 2004
i'v nvr seen d bosch platinum +4 here in m'sia be4 lah.i think its not in our market.but 4 d nrml bosch super ist arnd 30bux

badbadguy

Apr 28, 2005
i think no need to get so good plug for a 1.3 LMST
because ur engine no need it and it is a waste
just go for bosch super 4 is just enough

riveron

May 7, 2005
you can see a billboard of Bosch Platinum +4 at PLUS Highway on your way to Penang.

If they advertise locally, I believe they would sell it too.

I've just checked the price of Bosch Super 4 today. It's RM55.00 here in Ipoh.

Expensive or standard price?

Modellista

Nov 18, 2004
owh yes arr???so maybe its a new product here lah.still difficult to find.

badbadguy

Apr 28, 2005
i think RM 50 is the standard prices for super 4

saga611

May 9, 2005
The OEM spark plug is the best...no need to buy performance plugs. waste of money only bcoz small engine displacement(1.3). same goes to the plug cables as well. but then its a matter of personal preference. :)

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
I agree with saga611 :) Performance spark plugs (and cables) at most only gives u 1-2% increase, u won't feel such tiny improvement. Better spend the money for airfilter, great bang for the buck.

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Bro... no point wasting yr money changing expensive plugs, dist. cable for better firing... its just in our mind... even a fully mod car can use stock cables with just good plugs. Well your car if its 100% stock n u wanna get good plugs, i recon u get the NGK platinum... cost you some where around RM 60-80 nuthing more. Read this artical as it answered alot of my own personal doubts when i was into car modding

http://vtec.net/articles/view-article?article_id=8680

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
spark plug wont increase horse power,those good plug such like platinum or iridium are more accurate in hi-rev n the power output are more stable if compare with those normal plugs,so its have better ignition n let u felt like ur ride gain more power

i got stat the price list in this post ^^
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=46334&page=1

its not suitable to list at car care so check it urself ^^

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
There our sei-fu have spoken... so all listen to seifu... :biggrin:

Dogs... Best friend or pest? You decide...

This time's correction was on my own car. Damages done by men's best friend that have been bothering me for a long time. What better time to do it than on a vacant saturday...

Swirls and random deep scratches. Must have had a party on my bonnet.