What's the torque and horspower for gsr and evo 1 cause mun lee..

GTiKnight-exPrince-

Known Member
Nov 14, 2005
just offered me either at rm 5500....now not sure which to get...newbie here...in term of realibility perfomance and future modification which is better....but than again evo sound nice eerrr nice EEEEVVVVOO ha ha, no kiddin.

horsepower and toque for both please

pro and con ?

cheers my many2 friends.

gsrTurbo9166

500 RPM
Apr 23, 2005
bro
evo got 260-270bhp wif 4 wheels drive
n
gsr got 180bhp wif 4 wheels drive oso

if ur car ori cc is above 1.8cc then straight away go to evo but to be sure that the evo 1 is quite old d
if ur car ori cc is below 1.8cc then better get gsr coz easier to get approve from JPJ n PUSPAKOM

wetwetwater

Known Member
Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
Visit site
the HP are stated as above.

If only currently you drive a 1.8cc, go for the EVO 1 engine. Other than that, go for the GSR.

Upgrades wise, EVO 1 will have more aftermarket performance parts compared to GSR.

Fluffy

3,000 RPM
May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
i would say go for the evo heart la...
4G63T rox man...strong block and good fr future upgrades..and already has a good bunch of ponies in stock form..:regular_smile:

GTiKnight-exPrince-

Known Member
Nov 14, 2005
am currently driving d karipap gti -post 2002-....btw what year were the gsr and evo 1 were first produce ? we talking about how 'old' are these machine...and another thing when it reach our shore how long can we expect their lifespan has been back in japan....funny enough a friend of mine just bought a quite cheap evo 1 5100...basicly the engine doesnt start he he he....so send to mech to repair first. :regular_smile:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
GTiKnight-exPrince- said: