What's The Difference Between RON95 and RON97

Newer cars have knock sensors, and should readjust the timing to overcome the knock.
My old school all manual, if need to, have to manually adjust.....:hmmmm: but some mention will loose power because got to turn back the advance timing.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 12:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:24 PM ----------

Performance engine then yes, because they require very high RON fuel....
Not that u can feel the power increase... pointless... For RM1.1/L more if u think is worth it then is your money lo... Go pump v-power racing lo...

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:46 PM ----------

Less timing sure lose power n FC... What fuel u pump lately..? test with other fuel..?
Used Petron once, after that not much difference, then some thing knocking sounds, I need to get
it check. Tak tak tak tak sound when idling.

After that I pump back Shell still the same...:hmmmm:

Will get it check to see parts faulty or petrol problem...

Used Petron once, after that not much difference, then some thing knocking sounds, I need to get
it check. Tak tak tak tak sound when idling.

After that I pump back Shell still the same...:hmmmm:

Will get it check to see parts faulty or petrol problem...
Idling time, tak, tak, tak, maybe tappets loose. Knocking is when driving.....

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
FYI idle also will knock...

Wah! then must be super high compression engine....
Told u my BLM is Mivec engine in Campro IAFM engine cover in disguise nia...:rofl:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Wah! then must be super high compression engine....
No need high compression, normal engine running lean also will knock...

---------- Post added at 09:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:37 PM ----------

Told u my BLM is Mivec engine in Campro IAFM engine cover in disguise nia...:rofl:
Not dual mivec meh..?:rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:37 PM ----------

Unless it was tuned lean, but now mention pump Ron 95 get knocking already....

spoon civic

Jul 12, 2012
terengganu
just sharing info...my friend using type r engine b series...experienced using ron 95 fully for two month..knocking occured badly...when using mixture the knocking lower...when using fully ron97..the knocking settle.....

I wish :rofl:

just sharing info...my friend using type r engine b series...experienced using ron 95 fully for two month..knocking occured badly...when using mixture the knocking lower...when using fully ron97..the knocking settle.....
Means my BLM must use RON97 only don't have knocking...hmmm indeed a powerful engine,
but seems slow when I drive :rofl:

Exactly same problem for my VR engine.....:banghead:

Red color? The pump handle or the fuel color?
V-Power Racing another 30sen premium over Ron 97 woh......:confused::banghead:

Now using octane booster, okay already.....:driver:
The handle, never seen red fuel before...Last time When Ron 97 and V-power wasn't
that expensive or much difference, I used to pump V-Power, until today the ROn97
is more expensive than V-power previously...

The handle, never seen red fuel before...Last time When Ron 97 and V-power wasn't
that expensive or much difference, I used to pump V-Power, until today the ROn97
is more expensive than V-power previously...
If not mistaken, Ron 95 is yellow in color and Ron 97 is Red.....:driver:

hi guys.. i have heard of these gadgets about those exhaust that spit fire..
and i know that roughly all u need is a spark plug and some wires and a switch.
but other than that.. i dont know how its done.. can anyone help me out about this?
plannign to diy this thing..
thanx a mill.