wanna upgrade to 4g93 mivec

amal

Mar 29, 2006
hi sifus,

im running a 4g92 mivec.planning to hybrid a 4g93 block.need some help on the following:

1)is it better to use the 4g93 pistons or use back the mivec pistons

2)any recomended places or mechanics that can offer me a good price

pls help..all comments much appreciated.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Bro,
For Mivec 1.8...Better put in ori 4g93 piston...
For Mivec piston wise, if u have high budget should be no issue coz engine will blow up if u didnt tune it well using Mivec piston on 4g93 block...
Good Luck...:marchmellow:

4G93GTi-R

Aug 20, 2006
hi sifus,

im running a 4g92 mivec.planning to hybrid a 4g93 block.need some help on the following:

1)is it better to use the 4g93 pistons or use back the mivec pistons

2)any recomended places or mechanics that can offer me a good price

pls help..all comments much appreciated.
1.it batter to use mivec piston back coz 4G93 piston is flat n mivec piston is hi com.i have 82mm mivec piston..if you want do pm me..

2.dont know where to recomended coz you in KL

lavodo

Apr 12, 2006
bro.. better use back ur mivec piston.. don worry.. it won blow ur engine.. last time ive seen 1.8mivec with type r piston.. still no prob..

The Man and His Machines

Enzo Ferrari worked for Alfa Romeo from 1920 to 1929 (he wanted to get a job at Fiat after WWI, but restrictions on civilian auto traffic in Italy meant the company wasn't hiring), and that he raced Alfas for another 10...