Turbo slow to build pressusre

Jeremy9544

I recently installed a areospeed manual boost controller... I turned the boost to 1 bar.. It feels much better then.. And few days ltr, the car feels heavy.. According to the boost meter, the boost was climbing up very slowly... Need help..:confused::confused:

Bro., you cannot just boost as you like. You need to tune your fuel feed according to your boost. Run too lean and may damaged your engine

check all your intercooler pipings for leak, might popped a hose.

Thanks bro.. I have thought of that problem.. Now i turned it to standard boost.. Mybe installing a fuel regulator n changing fuel pump would solve the problem? Btw, im still a newbie.. :D

Last edited:
what car are u driving bro.. if any hose popped out, i would never generate boost at all.. maybe just some small vacuum leakage?

what car are u driving bro.. if any hose popped out, i would never generate boost at all.. maybe just some small vacuum leakage?

Kenari... Running on a daihatsu L9 660cc engine.. I tried to find any leakage, didnt seem to find any..

Last edited:
if not then, maybe u crank up the boost too high..if everything stock such as stock fuel pump, injector, turbo and no fuel regulator, it is only safe to crank up to 0.9 max.. over than that must at least have regulator..

if not then, maybe u crank up the boost too high..if everything stock such as stock fuel pump, injector, turbo and no fuel regulator, it is only safe to crank up to 0.9 max.. over than that must at least have regulator..

Im still using the kenari original fuel pump.. N im using RHF4 turbo.. I turned to 0.8 bar nw... Till i get a fuel regulator n a fuel pump.. :D

L2s boost cut is at 0.9 bar.. but if ur L9 can get 1 bar without boost cut, then it would be the same as L5 4 cylinder at 1.2 bar..

Meaning flames keep popping out on exhaust? :adore: