throttle body

sharp_detektif

Oct 3, 2005
HI TO ALL....

here i have one question. hope anybody can help me. actually my car is wira 1.3 but my throttle body already rosak.

so now i plan to use either perdana or putra throttle body. so which one is better and whats the different if i change from throttle body 1.3 to 1.8...

really need help. i know all u guys out there very familiar with these kind of things. so please pm me.

simon

Mar 31, 2005
mine is wira 1.5 & my throttle body also gt problem but im not sure if rosak or not......hw did you conclude tht yr TB is rosak ...like what are th symptoms?? i may also want to chng to bigger TB in future...but will there be any gain in power??

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
More Power = More Fuel..
Somemore if change just the TB only there will be a bit different only.. anyway..Good Luck..

TB spoil...
Idling sometimes ok, sometime crazy..
The TB gear kong liao also coz a lot of problem whn aircond comp is working..
Drive in the h'way suddently engine off by itself..
A lot of ways..above matter is just a bit only..

sicness80

Feb 16, 2007
got fren change perdana TB,said power abit,but also got foreman said dun have any effect,cos duunu which part inlet is small,i not sure wat he say,but more big TB more fuel u spend..tis is true.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
change TB u need to bore ur inlet manifold as well to matching.
But only upgrade this item u will not feel much different as u still need to go to fuel mapping and ignition set up.

4g91ajer

Nov 29, 2003
I thou 1.3 kenot use 1.6 and above throttle body becoz air fuel sensor is not the same....Can arr??

alexlimbk

Mar 23, 2006
Piece Of My Experience, Currently Using V6 Tb But I Change The Intake Manifold Oso. Immediate Effect U Can Feel, Very Light On Ur Oil Pedal, Press A Bit Only Can Run.

About Fuel Consumption, Mine Ever Get Better Coz Dun Need Press Hard On Oil Pedal Anymore.

Depends On Ur Modd & Mech, Make Sure Mech Set Correctly.

pifecto14

Jul 28, 2005
Oh god...I'm having the same prob...car mati engine when slow down. But that occurs once a while oni. But the idling goes down till 0.3k rpm then goes back up to around 1k rpm whenever i let go of the accelerator and free the gear. :confused_smile:

Alexlimbk: Where you got your throttle body and what intake manifold u changed?? Got contact?? Thanks..