temp prob

yakusza

Jan 16, 2010
Putrajaya
Hi All.

i have temperature prob.using kancil L5 Auto.
Modi made:
Front incooler+piping
turbo TD04
tulang ikan
blitz blo of

when cruising,aircond is on,the temp start to increase,but no problem if the aircond is switch off.

what i did due to this prob:
1.service radiator(my radiator is double layer with 4 wire motor fan)
2.top overhaul(new gasket,skim)
3.using toyota coolant
4.new waterpump
5.tighten all hose..so,no water leaking.
6.remove termostat.

when idling,the water at the radiator cap,smooth(air pusing2)..

problem arise,just when the aircond is on and running the car about 5-10km,the temp start to rise.i can't hold it on hot day when sweating my armpit..haha..

any pointing sifus?where else i can check?

yakusza

Jan 16, 2010
Putrajaya
u got check whether your fan pusing2 anot?
if not
suspect
1.fuse
2.motor fan.
fan is pusing2 bro..when the aircond is on and off..i did wired the fan directly,so that when ignite,the fan will start running.and the fan pusing is like puting beliung..very strong.

yakusza

Jan 16, 2010
Putrajaya
got water leaking or not?
have u checked that your radiator cap is the right one?
the correct bar? yours is using 0.8 bar is it?
i've check and recheck,there is no leaking.the cap im using i believe the right one,and yes 8.0 bar.

anything to do with my aircond compressor?

---------- Post added at 11:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

m a v [3] r i c k;1063493180 said:
Are you using the stock temp gauge or aftermarket ones?
no bro,im not using any of those.should i?

yakusza

Jan 16, 2010
Putrajaya
maybe when u turn on your a/c the fan speed will decrease....
could u confirm this? there are no water leaking rite? hmmm......
i just run down,and check..the fan speed is same even turning on ekon..

yet,no leaking..since over a month i did not topap any water.

:adore:

1. new waterpump
2. engine newly overhauled
3. fan ok
4. radiator ok
5. no leaking
6. radiator cap ok

u mentioned earlier the temp increases only when u turn on the aircond rite...
so means should be something wrong with it....but abit difficult for me to diagnose...

wait ah. i will get sifu xtremeleo to come in.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
thanx danz for the invitation

if the radiator is at placed behind the condensor, then it may be a classic case of heat sinking in into the radiator when the heat is removed from the condensor. are u sure the rad/condensor fan is running properly when the aircond is switched on? y did u removed the thermostat in the first place?

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
You mention that u remove your thermostat. Why? Did u mean you change your thermostat or u remove it away?

Viera Sasaki

Feb 17, 2011
Perlis,Malaysia
Hmmm... maybe he removed it so that the water can keep circulating the engine without stop, cause by the thermostat which keep on and off to control the engine working temp. Correct me if I'm wrong here guys.

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
do u have aftermarket water temp meter install in your car? if temp arise up to 90-110 degree celcius is still consider acceptable. try also put back your thermostat and see the water temp meter.

For all those car lover out there:

Im currently distibuting the new product from overseas to any of u that business in car care that make the car that been apply look dame preety!

It is a polish that when apply to to your car and will be giving a 5 year guaranty (not warranty) that your car will shine like hell.!!!!!!!!!!!

It is suitable to all those metallic and even 2k colour paint.
Dame nice, it is a...