Suspension taller on one side & d.i.y

Andrew Philip

From Facebook
May 21, 2012
Shah Alam
www.facebook.com
Hi guys!

I noticed that my car (iswara. yes bear with me.) is taller on one side. I'm referring to the front suspension where in this case, the passenger left side is taller than driver's right side. I checked the absorbers for leaks and i found none. what could be the reason? Also, I'm curious to know where should i place the floor jack (i have a 2 tonne floor jack) when jacking up the car? I want to place the car on jack stands. I lost the car owner's manual and googling for the answers leads me nowhere. Hope you sifus can help a brother out ^_^. I'm still new to the whole d.i.y thing. Cheers!:driver:

ixeo

4,000 RPM
Jun 26, 2005
KL, Malaysia
because you sit on the driver side until the spring sag already lor...

ixeo

4,000 RPM
Jun 26, 2005
KL, Malaysia
but the height difference is quite alot :/ i understand the sagging part but it can't be that much right?
wear and tear... you look at the driver seat and the passenger seat..does the driver seat cushion look older/feel softer than passenger seat?

that much..means how much.. how many difference in cm?

vr2turbo

((( God Level 30,000 RPM )))
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
because you sit on the driver side until the spring sag already lor...
Was about to say the same thing, but should be slightly only.....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 02:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:13 PM ----------

but the height difference is quite alot :/ i understand the sagging part but it can't be that much right?
Height difference by a lot, then probably the spring lost it's strength/tension. Also check your suspension top mounting....

ken yeang

6,000 RPM
Feb 2, 2006
wear and tear...After all, it is a proton.
They dont make car last forever.

Just change to a new set of OEM spring.

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL