Student AP anybody noe about it???

scionsigg

hey i'm in US now to further my studies...i heard there is a Student AP for us...may i noe anybody know about dis and if is true about it...can i really bring a car back???need help from all da zth sifusss

btw thanx bro lennon for providing dis useful information...really appreciate it alot

Yes, absolutely true

but requirement is u MUST graduate with ur certificate before u can bring ur ride back here

go get urself a ford mustang or camaro or ford trucks or just any of those super big capacity cars, dun care lar, no tax mar :biggrin:

u r wat course student in wat Uni? hehe
plan to go thr next year too....after graduate y dun be PR overthr? earn many.... level of lifestyle also increase~

Yes, absolutely true

but requirement is u MUST graduate with ur certificate before u can bring ur ride back here

go get urself a ford mustang or camaro or ford trucks or just any of those super big capacity cars, dun care lar, no tax mar :biggrin:

haha are u sure bro...coz i noe there is 1 malaysian bring back mitsubishi eclipse back to msia and itis da oni 1 eclipse in malaysia so cool...but the procedure isit very troublesome???do i need to drive da car for like 2 years 1st b4 bringing back to msia???beside that da car there all left hand drive lerr..how leh???

u r wat course student in wat Uni? hehe
plan to go thr next year too....after graduate y dun be PR overthr? earn many.... level of lifestyle also increase~

hey bro i'm doin sales & business marketing in western michigan university...i jus came here like 3 weeks oni...b4 dat i was in sunway college...come to michigan den we can play car together hehe...hmm i still love msia bro..here da life dun suit me lerr haha but after gradute will try to look for job if can den hehe work for few years 1st b4 come back to msia...

shipping a LHD into m'sia?so will u convert it into RHD or just leave it LHD?

There're lots of post like these, perhaps you should search around b4 asking. Go to http://www.miti.gov.my to find out more.

Below are summary posted by fellow member.

1. Conditions that need to be fulfilled to qualify for Import License of a private motor vehicle
  2. Residing overseas legally for a period of not less than one (1) year. Vehicle must be registered under the applicant's name for a period of not less than nine (9) months. Vehicle must be insured under the applicant's name for a period of not less than nine (9) months.
  3. Applicant must has a valid driving license. A learner/temporary driving license is not acceptable.
  4. Returned to Malaysia permanently
  5. How to Apply:
Applicant must submit the Application Form together with a copy of supporting documents as follows:
    1. International Passport and Working or Studying Visa overseas
    2. Identity card
    3. Letter of job termination or completion of study
    4. Certified Driving License
    5. Approval letter to study from the sponsor of the scholarship or loan
    6. Certificate of Registration of the Vehicle overseas.
    7. Insurance Certificate of the Vehicle overseas.
    8. Purchase Invoice of the Vehicle overseas.
    9. Complete and typed Customs Form JK6
Note: The applicant will be interviewed and should bring along the original documents for checking and verification purposes.

Completed application must be submitted to:

Ministry of International Trade & Industry (MITI)

Trade Services Department
Second Floor,Block 10
Government Offices Complex, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur

Tel.: 03-6203 3022
Fax.: 03-6201 3012

thanx bro lennon for providing such info...really appreciate it alot thanx bro

sure la, tipu u for wat lar, i know a guy who bring back a 2002 yamaha R1 sbk, import bikes are taxed much higher percentage than cars in malaysia, our gov termed it as luxury items, kena taxed like a 2.5-3 liter car. Since got student AP and he graduated, simply just ship it back here.
he study something about the instruments in the airplanes. :hmmmm:

kanasai, i wish i oso got money to study abroad. . . . .but i dun bring a car home, i bring a white she-devil home. my mother sure pengsan, hahahahaaa.

sure la, tipu u for wat lar, i know a guy who bring back a 2002 yamaha R1 sbk, import bikes are taxed much higher percentage than cars in malaysia, our gov termed it as luxury items, kena taxed like a 2.5-3 liter car. Since got student AP and he graduated, simply just ship it back here.
he study something about the instruments in the airplanes. :hmmmm:

kanasai, i wish i oso got money to study abroad. . . . .but i dun bring a car home, i bring a white she-devil home. my mother sure pengsan, hahahahaaa.

haha da white bitch is US dun diu asian wan dam fuk tup wan..haha so when ur friend ship thing back here isit very smooth no kacau and stuff and isit fast???

hey bro i'm doin sales & business marketing in western michigan university...i jus came here like 3 weeks oni...b4 dat i was in sunway college...come to michigan den we can play car together hehe...hmm i still love msia bro..here da life dun suit me lerr haha but after gradute will try to look for job if can den hehe work for few years 1st b4 come back to msia...

ei bro.....i also can go thr play car....bcoz price more and more cheaper....haha....if can be a PR thr...can play evo or skyline liao....no ned play proton here~
between u are degree student?
i plan to go there after diploma.....i also business student.....between im subang jaya area student also....hehe
ur the ned a high CGPA to get into ur UNi?
how long time of ur course?
the fees high?
how about the uni? nice? reali hope to find u play car overthr....hahaha~
i also plan to major in marketing course after my diploma in business~now tinkin go new zealand or where is better.....bcoz my CGPA quite low~

argh onli applies if i finish my course n graduate dere? n also 2 years? sigh im goin for my coming year onli bt not graduating yet in de uk !

ei bro.....i also can go thr play car....bcoz price more and more cheaper....haha....if can be a PR thr...can play evo or skyline liao....no ned play proton here~
between u are degree student?
i plan to go there after diploma.....i also business student.....between im subang jaya area student also....hehe
ur the ned a high CGPA to get into ur UNi?
how long time of ur course?
the fees high?
how about the uni? nice? reali hope to find u play car overthr....hahaha~
i also plan to major in marketing course after my diploma in business~now tinkin go new zealand or where is better.....bcoz my CGPA quite low~

haha my cgpa ngam ngam 2.5 so can masuk loh i play car too much until no time study...btw my uni is a very easy to eater uni and da ranking not bad..i'm also a business student...hehe study here confirm beta than study in kl...not so tough hehe

u study thr .....1 year cost how much? got above 100k? include fees and stay thr.....
bcoz im diploma student....if get degree thr....juz ned 10 month to 1.5 years....
so now my study agent still finding a suitable Uni for me....
haha.....after graduate be the PR thr la....if i got chance i also will try be PR and play car with low price~but thr parking fees so high~hahaa

u study thr .....1 year cost how much? got above 100k? include fees and stay thr.....
bcoz im diploma student....if get degree thr....juz ned 10 month to 1.5 years....
so now my study agent still finding a suitable Uni for me....
haha.....after graduate be the PR thr la....if i got chance i also will try be PR and play car with low price~but thr parking fees so high~hahaa

yups 1 year will be around 100k..aiyah dun need to find uni lah come to my uni...is at michigan wei...u noe michigan is da city of cars??haha

Yalor, If got chance study in the state better. If can get PR also dun wan to go back to Malaysia orledi. A fresh Grad pay cannot even afford to buy a laptop in Malaysia. Don't talk about car la. Std pf living in US is much better.

yups 1 year will be around 100k..aiyah dun need to find uni lah come to my uni...is at michigan wei...u noe michigan is da city of cars??haha
Detroit Michigan, home of GM and cars that won't turn...... Better switch to California....