Steering lock

apek beca

Steering, Gear, Brake lock

What's the best steering lock?
Something won't be kacau by the Police.
Easy to place & remove...

Pls send link if there's anyone selling.

Edited... Found my solution, made up my mind. Thanks to all, I'm going to get something as below.
New Question:
Where & what to get!?! A trustable brand, something that could last. Comparing the both I prefers the gear lock for safety reasons.
The brake lock looks good but doubtful about it's brand.
Cap ayam? Pls see the link below:
Original RedBat Brake Lock and Clutch Pedal Lock with Imobilizer (Kuala Lumpur, end time 11/18/2012 1:15:00 AM MYT)
Priority:
I'm driving a Jetta. VW are very sensitive about their warranty. Don't want to void it's warranty.
Pls recommend a shop that could install something like the pix below. With good workmanship, Also don't want my car to be kopek too bad la... Pls keep in mind that it's for Jetta pls...

Thanks again to all

• Brake lock.PNG
    Brake lock.PNG
    268.8 KB · Views: 384
  • Gear lock.PNG
    Gear lock.PNG
    515.8 KB · Views: 417
we are able to keep baseball bat in our car, the last time i kept 2, the police
told me keep 1 enuf.

all steering locks are legal.

steering lock usually people cut steering & slide the lock to release it..

better use foot pedal lock..

police won't kacau 1.. unless there's a case in that area..

The baseball bat that was mentioned is a stearing lock that looks like a baseball bat.
Anyway the pedal lock idea would be much better. Thanks for the tips...

Problem is that padel lock is much harder to use than steering lock.
Guess that in time I'll be used to it.

i tot pedal lock juz pull it???den when wan to release just use the key,erm...but stick permanent to it la
im using the 'bat' type,wakaka....

Foot pedal lock better. Makes the pencuri susah abit, reaching down.....

Anyway, all locks are not foolproof. Just a matter of time before the thief can overcome it.....depending on how bad they want to steal the car...

Thieves these days already advanced.

So, better use all locks that u can afford :biggrin:

use steering lock, pedal lock, gear lock....the use pad lock like Mr Bean..if not enuf, use bicycle lock at the sport rim, chain the car next to a pillar....

The thief sure fed-up later.....hihihihi

use steering lock, pedal lock, gear lock....the use pad lock like Mr Bean..if not enuf, use bicycle lock at the sport rim, chain the car next to a pillar....

The thief sure fed-up later.....hihihihi

That's exactly what i was thinking :biggrin:

Welcome to ARMOUR WARRIOR LOCK LTD.

But you can forget about it. ATM machine also can open, what else cannot? Besides torch, there are plenty of cordless power tools that can remove a lock in seconds worst to worst minutes. Spend some money for a weather proof switch and some black wire seems to be more efficient. You can hide the switch anywhere in the cabin, inside the engine bay or even at mudguard/side skirt.

anyway, i would blame ppl who are paranoid about the safety of their own car...and wish to keep it safe at all time. After all, it's their car, bought with their sweat money.

I tend to blame the police who failed to keep our country safe. They couldn't care about crimes these days. Car theft in the rise. Other crime are increasing as well. Just read about the thread in ZTH. Almost everyday, car would go missing.
Come to think of it, I frequently see police cars used for escorting VIP, etc. roadblocking and stuff --doing things that kasi orang susah only. Very seldom seeing police cars patrolling in the neighborhood to keep the street safe.

What do you guys think?

Big place difficult to control. Cost is another concern. I can see police patrolling at my place quite often, especially night time. I also see regularly got police at bukit bintang area especially during night time. But crime still happen. We need personal bodyguard in stead.

Nowadays got so many human rights fighter got too many time to spare. Laws and enforcement will have less power to limit the crime. Later on when no more hukum gantung, then you can see illegal drugs everywhere and will have more crime. Here is South East Asia. western type of philosophy may sounds good but it just won't work here. Last time people see police will scare but nowadays dare to fight back, and you expect thieve will fear police? When get caught, they say they just molest the car but not stealing thing, the police cannot put a light under the dik or use some other thing to force the thieve to admit the criminal, they have to let go the person within 24 hours. Of cause, this will lead to another debate but this example is just one of the root cause. Besides that, although many people past away from big city every year but those who migrate to big city to find their own dream even more. Some people may be successful but those who failed will the majority. And then the story will begin here. Market for foreign worker that caused by rakyat own laziness and greediness had lead to social problems increment, especially when culture crashed. I cannot put all at once else will be too long. All just common things that had been ignore by people for long time. Newspaper had occasionally brought up and gov had done several steps but as long as the rakyat don't respond, can't really do much. Else will have people walk on the street for demonstration regarding human rights.

See thieve, ram them down then say avoid cat and lost control. Pay saman RM300 and then claim insurance. Only by this way those people will slow down. As long as they can't see the coffin, they won't cry and learn a lesson. Also, keep a modified paintball gun at home and filled with 200 solid reusable balls just in case they don't steal car anymore. It may sounds ridiculous in front of those who categorize themselves as saint but I call this as forward defensive. My older brother some more wanna create a gangster group and use their way to dig out all criminals and end each story that police failed to do anything. But eventually kena tiao by his friends. They said 'you think you are still young ar?' :rofl: If you think I'm joking, check out those gangsters controlled parking place. Cheap and no need CCTV yet still safer then any shopping center car park. Too bad that nowadays all go solo and no more organization. Else just put a sticker on your car even a ghost will avoid.