Standard rims are BORING

Haha, so how your 'Jetta' looks like is still a mystery to me. I've seen photos of your Kelisa though... On 14 inch Myvi rims isn't it? Quite nice.
Yup, totally love the rims and totally matches the car. Looks better than having it on myvi se haha!

Ya, stock rims sold off to a friend who is also driving kelisa but using ugly black steel rims.
Then bought mine after friend confirmed.

Last time not many. Now getting more common seeing kelisa with the same Myvi SE rims that I have haha! :bawling:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Yup, totally love the rims and totally matches the car. Looks better than having it on myvi se haha!

Ya, stock rims sold off to a friend who is also driving kelisa but using ugly black steel rims.
Then bought mine after friend confirmed.

Last time not many. Now getting more common seeing kelisa with the same Myvi SE rims that I have haha! :bawling:
I think is because the tyre profile is lower in your Kelisa plus your car looks smaller which somehow made the rims look larger. The same rims can give a different feel in different cars. Like sometimes I saw some Wira with large rims and it looked good to me. When I have a look at it, it is only 17 inches. But if you put the same 17 inches on something like Skyline GT-R or Supra, I'm sure the rims will look small and weird for the car. :rofl:

Eh, your stock rims are 13 inch?

Kancil with Myvi rims also looks okay. BTW, show you guys something. First time I have seen such size.

I think is because the tyre profile is lower in your Kelisa plus your car looks smaller which somehow made the rims look larger. The same rims can give a different feel in different cars. Like sometimes I saw some Wira with large rims and it looked good to me. When I have a look at it, it is only 17 inches. But if you put the same 17 inches on something like Skyline GT-R or Supra, I'm sure the rims will look small and weird for the car. :rofl:

Eh, your stock rims are 13 inch?

Kancil with Myvi rims also looks okay. BTW, show you guys something. First time I have seen such size.

Ya tyre wall thinner. 55 series but doesnt look too low also....215/45/17 even thinner wall.

Stock is 14". Kancil is 12". So the Myvi rims is PnP. No need increase tyre size.

ken yeang

ken yeang

sometimes, even good rims oso ppl change....they say it is boring looking at them year after year.....

True, I got one friend change the rims because his design became too popular and most cars have it on. Maybe just find a reason.....:banghead:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Ya tyre wall thinner. 55 series but doesnt look too low also....215/45/17 even thinner wall.

Stock is 14". Kancil is 12". So the Myvi rims is PnP. No need increase tyre size.
But yours is 55 out of what width? 165? If 165/55 VS 215/45, I think still 165's sidewall is thinner....

You don't like mah! if not why you looking to change them.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

On the Classic Mini?
Haha, yeah. It is on Mini. And it surprised me because it is actually a Yokohama Advan tyre. I din't know they have 10 inch performance tyres.

But yours is 55 out of what width? 165? If 165/55 VS 215/45, I think still 165's sidewall is thinner....

Haha, yeah. It is on Mini. And it surprised me because it is actually a Yokohama Advan tyre. I din't know they have 10 inch performance tyres.
Yup, 165/55 is thinner.

Oh! have performance tyres in small sizes. Even formula 1 is like 12 and 14 inch only. 10 inch for mini is olden days sizes....:driver:

You don't like mah! if not why you looking to change them.....:biggrin:

On the Classic Mini?
Cuz I have no choice. The stock rims do not come in 17" and yet I want to increase to 17". If not I would keep :biggrin:

True, I got one friend change the rims because his design became too popular and most cars have it on. Maybe just find a reason.....:banghead:
Who ask him to use Vossen rims la :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Vossen Rims everywhere...

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Yup, 165/55 is thinner.

Oh! have performance tyres in small sizes. Even formula 1 is like 12 and 14 inch only. 10 inch for mini is olden days sizes....:driver:
But formula 1 have high profile tyres. Looks really thick to me.

Oh, so last time 10 inch is common... I can tell that rim size is increasing as time goes by. Last time during the 90s, standard C segment sedan cars like Corolla SEG, Civic EG, Wira, old Saga mostly are using 13-14" as their standard rims. Today? Things have jumped to 16-17" as the standard size. :adore:

[/IMG]
Very true. Imitation Vossen with small diameter.

Cuz I have no choice. The stock rims do not come in 17" and yet I want to increase to 17". If not I would keep :biggrin:

Who ask him to use Vossen rims la :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
205/55R16 is good for comfort and performance 50/50. 215/45R17 toward performance 25/75.....:driver:

Nope his was not Vossen....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:40 AM ----------

But formula 1 have high profile tyres. Looks really thick to me.

Oh, so last time 10 inch is common... I can tell that rim size is increasing as time goes by. Last time during the 90s, standard C segment sedan cars like Corolla SEG, Civic EG, Wira, old Saga mostly are using 13-14" as their standard rims. Today? Things have jumped to 16-17" as the standard size. :adore:

Very true. Imitation Vossen with small diameter.
Small rim sure must have higher profile mah! small rims low profile how to clear the bottom from the road....hahhahha

Yup, those days most cars were standard 12", 80 series tyres, then low profile started in 13", then slowly 14" then 15", now even 19" is standard....:smokin:

ken yeang

ken yeang

my boss has 3 sets of lighweight rims at home. Suka-suka go swap rims.....
He is eyes for another set of rims these few days....Ordered online

Last time, went business trip in Thailand, the car came back with new rims, etc.

This doesn't include tyres expenses....

Boss mah....:adore:

my boss has 3 sets of lighweight rims at home. Suka-suka go swap rims.....
He is eyes for another set of rims these few days....Ordered online

Last time, went business trip in Thailand, the car came back with new rims, etc.

This doesn't include tyres expenses....

Boss mah....:adore:
What to do, too much $$$$......:rolleyes:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
205/55R16 is good for comfort and performance 50/50. 215/45R17 toward performance 25/75.....:driver:

Nope his was not Vossen....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:40 AM ----------

Small rim sure must have higher profile mah! small rims low profile how to clear the bottom from the road....hahhahha

Yup, those days most cars were standard 12", 80 series tyres, then low profile started in 13", then slowly 14" then 15", now even 19" is standard....:smokin:
215/45 is performance? Standard FD2 is using that I think?

Higher profile also provides better comfort. That's why I see those older Mercedes from 10 to 20 years ago have small rims but very high profile. But on today, I don't know how they manage to retain and improve their comfort even with large rims low profile tyres. Better suspension setup?

215/45 is performance? Standard FD2 is using that I think?

Higher profile also provides better comfort. That's why I see those older Mercedes from 10 to 20 years ago have small rims but very high profile. But on today, I don't know how they manage to retain and improve their comfort even with large rims low profile tyres. Better suspension setup?
45 series aspect ratio is Ultra low profile dy, so meant more for performance. Of course mowadays many brands of tyres and models, so if you are going like towards China made then the performance is not there, or choose the lower end models....:driver:

My mechanic told me my car brakes are imbalance,

Meaning when emergency braking, the car will go to one side, and wont stop in straight manner.

Can anyone whom experienced such braking problem share whats the cause of brake imbalance?

Also opinion of anyone whom know how to solve the problem is welcomed...:wavey: