Sound From Dashboard

n3lly

Dec 9, 2003
HELP ME!!! guys... im driving a wira and when ever i drive over some rough roads, i could hear some noise coming out from my dashboard... anyone got any same problem and remedy?!

syiokGILER

take out the dashboard .. tighten every nuts and bolts .. put back the dashboard, sure no more sound

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by syiokGILER@Feb 18 2004, 09:01 AM
take out the dashboard .. tighten every nuts and bolts .. put back the dashboard, sure no more sound
YUPz ! :D

At the same time, can clean the inner part of your speedo display also.

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
This is a common problem with Protons...

What happens is the clips that hold the dash to the frame breaks or comes loose. Thus what you hear could be the dash hitting the frame or a wire itting the frame.

S1997

ei johnson..i think it would b a good idea for u to have one live DIY season in PISA to teach ppl how to kau tim all the funny noises from proton leh..ehehhe...sure whole PISA full of cars man!

3's

hello ppl..just wanna add somemore noise problems im facing myself but mines wierd! ;) . Whenever i go high speed.(150+) theres this cracking sound coming from the dashboard.wat could it be?????

another common annoying sound is the wind sound coming from the door(side mirror area). could it be the worn out rubber door lining?? or ??.. :blink:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by S1997@Feb 18 2004, 03:43 PM
ei johnson..i think it would b a good idea for u to have one live DIY season in PISA to teach ppl how to kau tim all the funny noises from proton leh..ehehhe...sure whole PISA full of cars man!
Like that ah ? Can also. But it would be only for Protons right ? Other cars cannot leh.

Maybe will bring Insulflex during the session, can do sound damping for bonet and boot :) hehe

n3lly

Dec 9, 2003
hey johnson, do you think it is possible for a unguided nooby to tighten the dshboard by himself or you would recomend someplace i could go to?!

S1997

Originally posted by johnsonlam+Feb 19 2004, 08:45 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Feb 19 2004, 08:45 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-S1997@Feb 18 2004, 03:43 PM
Like that ah ? Can also. But it would be only for Protons right ? Other cars cannot leh.

Maybe will bring Insulflex during the session, can do sound damping for bonet and boot :) hehe [/b][/quote]
hmm...i think all cars also can lar.....other cars no that kind of funny noises? what about ur car?

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
hey how abt bout my back windscreen and boot area.. sumwhere near the speaker ler... err.. got alot of sound..? when i playing music...

hehe....

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by S1997+Feb 19 2004, 01:45 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (S1997 @ Feb 19 2004, 01:45 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Feb 19 2004, 08:45 AM
<!--QuoteBegin-S1997
@Feb 18 2004, 03:43 PM

Maybe will bring Insulflex during the session, can do sound damping for bonet and boot :) hehe
hmm...i think all cars also can lar.....other cars no that kind of funny noises? what about ur car? [/b][/quote]
May car no sound from dash board and console.

Only sound is from doors (Rubber peeling off) and my Seats.. The welding broke from my hash driving..

:D

I am using a 1.3 iswara 2001 my car is in its original condition for now i was wondering what i can do to make the car goes much faster in such small time ....i'm still new abt car mods....
the last time i record 0-100km/h for my car is 23second pls help me !!! :(