some questions i want to know

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
I just converted my wira to evo 4 engine, done 4wd, my spec are all standard with mines re-chipped ecu from japan(lucky i got it together in the halfcut)..

i just wonder

1.) my mech tell me to change the ori wastegate to tial, is it compulsory?? does the ori 1 din giv out constant boost??? or the boost not strong and cant out put the 2xx whp??

2.) with stock form, will it be easily tapau by the those street vtec (not heavy modded) , kcar turbo or some stock gsr?? (face problems :driver:)

3.) can stock 280mm clutch hold the power?? i din use for drag or launch with high rpm, just wonder the clutch will easily slipped for my street daily drive or not...

all advise and comment are appreciated.. :adore:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
1. not needed

2. its an evo sir, what do u think?

3. std evo? std clutch? can..

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
Answers..
1. No need to change, if wanna go for high boost then better go for quality wastegate.
2. Bro, your wira already be EVO 4 + 4WD, sure can win easily!!! :proud:
3. Sure can bro..:driver:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
tq for replying, here is something to share

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
xtremeleo, u gt receive my msg regarding i letting go afc neo at low price??

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
more comin in!