SAFC

Itab

anyone knows any good place for SAFC tuning and installation?
roughly how much does it cost?
i'm not from kl,but so far i know N1 Racing at sunway got provide such service rite?
are they good?

Well... i guess its appropriate to say that as long as your AFC is set to the correct AFR, your car's powerband will be around there la. So where ever u send also, will be more or less there la.

I still trust N1's tuning abilities more than anywhere else though.

Originally posted by ky_fei@Aug 23 2004, 03:03 AM
speedworks ?? they r good and reliable ! B)

brother r u sure arr? 'reliable'???? that would be one of the last things i'd say about them....

Originally posted by alvin24@Aug 23 2004, 05:33 AM
I still trust N1's tuning abilities more than anywhere else though.
N1!!! BEST TUNER IN MALAYSIA!! :lol:

Installation i not sure... should be 60 bucks kua. Dyno tuning for SAFC is 150 bucks.

can DMT n N1 install blitz power meter i-d oso? btw, where's DMT location? got their phone no.?

sorry itab, borrow ur post.. :D

regards

if you have an air/fuel ratio or better yet wideband tuner u can experiment and tune it yourself.

haha danny trying to poison ppl to buy wideband tuner with you ka j/k j/k

sorry itab, borrow ur post..

haha.....no problem la bro....

loc: in front of sunway food court

oh tht one is DMT la....been to the food court a couple of times dee,but nv notice their sign :P

another question ah,tuning for SAFC rite,is it a must to go for dyno as well?can just tune without dyno?me trying to save some $$ la...hehehe....sorry if this sounds like a stupid question

fren.... tuning a complicated electronic items such as safc2 requires a dyno run in order to get the best results.
its not tune to the type of car only....but on the mods u've done to it. then u can see the difference b4 n after.

i think DMT is having a promotion now for install n dyno

good luck B)

keke dolly yea hoping can pinjam from someone, everytime wanna tune have to pay RM200 damn expensive la, considering there's always upgrades or changes to the car.

Originally posted by Itab@Aug 23 2004, 02:15 AM
anyone knows any good place for SAFC tuning and installation?
roughly how much does it cost?
i'm not from kl,but so far i know N1 Racing at sunway got provide such service rite?
are they good?
Try GT Auto... they does tuning with WideBand...

Thomas = 019-662 5384
Toby = 012-212 5840