S.O.S - Satria Neo (A) 'engine failure'

Jul 20, 2011
To all sifus out there,

My car satria neo 1.6 (a) broke down yesterday at a traffic light..when the light turns green, i put the gear Drive n hit the gas..and suddenly....engine losing power then shut off..(malu weh ada amoi kat sebelah..damn)..tried tu turn the engine on but failed..after 30 sec, restart again but then ok, can move..drove straight away to workshop but the mechanic couldnt find the prob (plug, timing belt marker, throtle body checked)...and they ask me to go to proton SC..my car is 6 years old man, so going to proton SC is not the best place to go (cekik kaw2)

before this i have experiencing the same problem, as the car approach junctions, roundabouts (slowing down) then hit the gas (accelerate) the engine seems LAGGED a.k.a SEMPUT..this only happen when the gear is low and when hitting the gas to accelerate :banghead: then, sometimes when i start the engine, the check engine light goes on until i restart the engine...damnnnnnnn

help me sifu, i cannot concentrate on my life, my work, my love anymore..this thing is haunting me like a ghost...HELLLPPP! :bawling: :bawling: :banghead: :banghead:

go do OBD checkup la....any workshop with proton-siemens On-Board-Diagnostic tool can do....from that they'll know (or u'll know) what to do/repairs or change...

farhanareffin

Jul 20, 2011
Khencana : changed already yesterday but i can still feel the lag :banghead: throtle body has cleaned by still feels the same

pomen_GTR : yeah that mechanic asked me to do the same thing..they suspect something got to do with the fuel line,vaccum thingy..do u have any idea which wokshop got that OBD or PDT (proton SC always use this thing) other than proton SC itself??

for that checkup better go to proton SC...i think they only charge rm40-rm70 for checking the problem....atleast safe bet instead of going to dunnow what workshop that not guaranteed have the device to check properly... :adore:

It sounds like one of the sensors rosak. Better get the OBD scanner checked asap. You might be wasting a lot of petrol because of a faulty sensor. How's your FC lately?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
yr mileage between 80,000km to 100,000km?
if yes, pls check the fuel pump located under the back seat...just my opinion...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i wud look at the alternator charging capacity before doing anything else..

yr mileage between 80,000km to 100,000km?
if yes, pls check the fuel pump located under the back seat...just my opinion...
wah so crap ar proton fuel pump? thanks for info.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
wear n tear bro....

Neo_

Sep 27, 2011
Try to bring you car to G Car care Centre.

got 3 branches.
old klang road.
s.alam
Penang.

They are quite good when it comes to Campro related problems.

J Neo

Oct 17, 2010
bro..
i use satria neo and had the same problem twice.
try check your fuel pump relay under your glove box and your plug cable+distributer.
that was the cause of my problem..

eg9 bodykit wanted especially seat n spoiler..contact me = 0129345136