rojak engine

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
my car now got black smoke and when gear D chg R sumetime din rev will mati engine.

actually is like that,i bought an airtrek for rm40k and the owner mod b4.now running on evo4 engine,td05,evo front mount intercooler, fuel regulator and all ori na airtrek parts included ecu.practically from a na airtrek + evo4 engine parts.wut a na airtrek don't have will be added by evo4 parts i guess there is a piggback ecu but has been taken out.

for future modification ,buy an airtrek turbo halfcut to replace everything or juz add back the piggback ecu?

any sifu can help me out?:confused::banghead:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
bring to a tuner n see wat he suggest u to do....
i believe u can add in a piggyback and tune ur fueling when on boost...
as for the engine mati when switching gear... perhaps its caused by low idling??

Ryzal78

Dec 9, 2009
i heard there is a mech in balakong specialist in airtrek. the shop near toyota service centre.
a lot of modded airtrek go there.

Anybody can help me to locate a Exhaust Sensor Cable, for my Toyota Corolla SEG. I have buy used 1 AE111 last week year 1996. When i go for tunning my mechanic ask the Sensor cable for Exhuast is missing. Please help me all sifu's... tq...:regular_smile: