Repairing ECU

amu5e

hi all, my ecu is f**cked. anyone can recomend a reliable place to repair?

thanx.

this is one topic i would like to know. from what i know, i have heard of only one who does repair. whether or not this is true, i am no idea. i wouldn't be too confident myself.

i studied ecu reprogramming in italy some years back, as a hobby. i have yet to realise this business because of my work commitment. yes many of u will know me as the one who can tune the siemens ecu.

i have also had ppl who have passed me f***ed ecus, i seriously got no idea. i also wonder how others would have any idea. in the first place, i dun even know what could be wrong by looking at a perfectly good ecu with no short circuits...etc

well if someone knows or have heard of someone who can "repair" do share. i believe he could be very rich one day.

monmon said:
this is one topic i would like to know. from what i know, i have heard of only one who does repair. whether or not this is true, i am no idea. i wouldn't be too confident myself.

i studied ecu reprogramming in italy some years back, as a hobby. i have yet to realise this business because of my work commitment. yes many of u will know me as the one who can tune the siemens ecu.

i have also had ppl who have passed me f***ed ecus, i seriously got no idea. i also wonder how others would have any idea. in the first place, i dun even know what could be wrong by looking at a perfectly good ecu with no short circuits...etc

well if someone knows or have heard of someone who can "repair" do share. i believe he could be very rich one day.

yeah... agree with mommon... salute with those "engineer"

My ecu went f***ed once. just died on me at the toll plaza. Manage to repair it at Meru, klang (ALT workshop) for RM380. Good job, after that no problems.