Removing original emblems

Vlad

Guys ,

anyone has good advice for this? intend to remove an original emblem
from my new car without damaging the paint.

also , how do i get rid of those nasty double sided tape leftovers?

tks in adv

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
peel it off slowly... u may need a knife or flat screwdriver to help to pry it.. but becareful not to break de emblem...

as for de tape leftover.. u can use an rubber eraser to rub it off...

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
ai yah very easy only
used ur hand to remove the original emblem (don't used any thing it will scratch ur paint)
and buy some fresh petrol and used cloth to apply to the nasty double sided tape
and then used a plastic ruler (will not scratch ur car paint) to scratch it off
and then wax the part immediately

for ur information
after remove sure got mark one!!!!!!!!!!!

facelift

Apr 25, 2005
If got small section paint got peeled off, use soft99. :D works great on my car

LilKeV84

Feb 7, 2005
Subang Jaya
there's sumthing called gum remover, haven tried it, but u could check it out properly urself =)

its like a spray, but not sure if it will damage paint or not.

My car is a 72 Ford
1600cc singal cam,7.5+- comp.ratio,running on carburator,no ECU

all sifu...
can i bolt on turbo on tis engine???
wat the size of the turbo???
need to change piston???
can carbie tahan the boost???or need to modify to injection using those stane-alone ECU???
can tell me wat parts i need for bolt on turbo???