Remake/ Rebuild Dashboard

ken yeang

the better, faster way is to replace another used dash....

What is the extend of damage of your broken dashboard?

Chop shop but this model probably hard to come by.....or can try Ford Econovan. These two were same make those days, but not sure if the dash fits?

ken yeang

1st time ppl say want to rebuild van dashboard. Must be a show-van.....

Actually got, but not in the forum. I got friends like Citroen the dashboard top layer peeling off (unlike nowadays mostly plastic) , so send to do upholstery. Then there is another who got his head unit stolen, the bad part they pry the set out, so part of the dash damaged. Another had half cut engine transplant and actually the dash don't fit, so he mod it in, like saw part of it down, because it was too long, ....hahhaha

ken yeang

Example given are private cars.
TS ride is a van. Perhaps a personal van.

Nebermind, as long as TS happy ok lah.

just do custom made dashboard using fibreglass

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
not sure if considered necroing an old thread, but anyone know places where one would be able to reskin a dash?? anyone know how much?? mine has a few 'tears' and is a little discolored....

Can your dash be bought from any chop shop? If can, might as well replace it. I don't think got anyone doing dash rebuild....

or send it to leather upholstery station...they can do custom wrap job...

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
halfcut errrrm, its not that rare, but it isnt that common either. And im not sure that a halfcut dash would be much better

leather upholstery, yup, am trying to find places to do it, but not sure where in kl? :dontknow:
i only managed to find 'Wah Auto' but wow so exp, close to 3k..... (i guess good stuff dont come cheap) :bawling:

halfcut errrrm, its not that rare, but it isnt that common either. And im not sure that a halfcut dash would be much better

leather upholstery, yup, am trying to find places to do it, but not sure where in kl? :dontknow:
i only managed to find 'Wah Auto' but wow so exp, close to 3k..... (i guess good stuff dont come cheap) :bawling:
try in cheras selatan....from jusco balakong road to cheras bt9 road....same row as wei yip exhaust and some accessories shop... got repair cushion shop...normally they will entertain wrapping things like steering wheel and other car stuff....so probably dashboard wrap job they will accept that too...

This is a feature of MadMike's MadBul, the awesome FD3S equipped with 26B normally aspirated rotary engine pushing upwards of 600 horses. This is arguably the epitome of rotary and FD3S goodness, the sound of it is ungodly awesome and in my honest opinion puts any engine to shame.

MadMike with MadBul...​