Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

Hadi17

Dec 13, 2010
Johor
Yes la. K&N sells for "Wira/Satria", they don't say "Wira/Satria 1.3" or "1.5".

I wouldn't buy K&N though. It's expensive and constantly needs oiling. Very mafan
then which one is good, reliable and cheap ? i thought of getting one .. hehe

I would get anything that isn't metal mesh. Metal mesh is ok also but your engine oil will get dirty faster only. Metal mesh has higher air flow.

I'm personally using the Simota one - cheap and cheerful.

desmond0318

May 31, 2013
yea, don't use metal mesh, can't filter dust at all have to clean the throttle body around 1-3 weeks to keep performance optimum..

wira02

May 5, 2014
malacca
hi sifus,
got wira a/b 2002 4g13p to upgrade with a current budget of ~RM2k.
need suggestion from all sifus what upgrade can be done.

should i go for aftermarket performance part (eg: hi-cam,etc...)?....what can get with budget above

or should i save more money to go for 1.5L block upgrade?

just want to know which one is worth for money to invest. if just by aftermarket part can achieve same result as change to 1.5L with less investment, sure will go for that.....:tongue:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
if i were u id go straight for a 1.5 block, best bang for buck...torque increases all over the board

...then start from this as a base

wira02

May 5, 2014
malacca
so glad still got sifus to drop a comment....
thought this thread dead edi.....:bawling:

thanks for the recommendation!...

What's the cost for the 1.5L block mod nowadays?....can give estimation?...
if very high...then must save more money from now on...:bawling:.....

nasi putih ikan goreng only starting today.....lol

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
did mine so many yrs ago i cant remember haha sorry

urs is carburetted or efi?

wira02

May 5, 2014
malacca
mine efi (I believe....some people said if the air filter looks like a box /drop in is efi.....lol...sorry...no nothing about engine...just whack on the road only....:driver::driver::driver:)

all sifus already done a lot of mod....:adore::adore::adore::biggrin:

me budak baru blaja just wanna start....lol....:biggrin:

RM4k sounds enough in ur opinion?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
4k sounds pretty good, may be able to do a stroker kit right away

4g15 block + 4g18 crank/pistons

u can try contacting Powerzone to see what they can offer you with a budget of 4k

you'll prolly save more if you source items yourself, provided you have a competent workshop

try pm'ing iszo, his is efi and done up already, can advise you

mine is carburetted so things are simpler haha

wira02

May 5, 2014
malacca
just now communicated with Pwrzne edi....

but just asking for their suggestion for mod. with budget of RM2k (which actually my current budget right now.....haha)

they quot:

extractor = RM490.00
camshaft = RM1300.00
powercable = RM200.00

the quote including the labour charges edi.......

sounds worth it ar?

owh...iszo the admin from 4G1x group in Facebook right?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
powercable i think not necessary, bosch plug cables are cheap n cheerful, rm60 or so...change new standard copper plugs too

as for cams, what degree are they recommending u? im using matspeed, i think their regrind ones are cheaper than that...u can contact squirtparts...im using 272 degree matspeed cam, low end of the rpm abit less but nice fatter midrange to top..cipan of squirtparts will be glad to help u

oo totally stock standard ka? yeah at the minimum exhaust and intake first

yep izso is also a moderator here

wira02

May 5, 2014
malacca
powercable i think not necessary, bosch plug cables are cheap n cheerful, rm60 or so...change new standard copper plugs too

as for cams, what degree are they recommending u? im using matspeed, i think their regrind ones are cheaper than that...u can contact squirtparts...im using 272 degree matspeed cam, low end of the rpm abit less but nice fatter midrange to top..cipan of squirtparts will be glad to help u

oo totally stock standard ka? yeah at the minimum exhaust and intake first

yep izso is also a moderator here
yup....stock granny one....lol......
hmm, wondering should go for it or wait and save more money for 4g15 block upgrade.....

but my hand itchy edi mau buat....:driver::biggrin::biggrin:

the powerzone mod. suggestion still can't achieve same result as if 4g15 block mod right?....:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
a higher profile cam will shift powerband upwards

something like a 4g15 block will add power everywhere

if too itchy...u can do the cam first...and block later...cam can be swapped over

wira02

May 5, 2014
malacca
owh..u mean the all type of 4g13's cam are compatible to 4g15 right?

its worth to invest on the high cam 1st then....

r u from Malacca?....by any chance u know any xperience tuner/foremen to do engine mod?

mine just a normal foremen with his wokshop is his house. plus he always told me not to mod the car. leave it standard!

"nak bawak laju2 mau pergi mana???"......lol.....

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
yessir cams are interchangeable

nop sorry cant help u there...me from land of hornbill hehe

mau bawa laju laju jimat masa...masa itu emas hehe

Super car detailing series

The latest generation of Porsche 911, the successor of the 997 model,
called a 991

but came it some imperfection

birds dropping etched...