New Ford Fiesta vs Satria GTi

maybe ford will recall all the fiesta's soon i think.
y always crack ah? isit single layer?

u should install those security film on your w/screen.

Its laminated/toughened safety glass.
If it keeps cracking I'll get a new one again.

If the new one breaks I'll be asking for a new car.
I think 3 attempts at fixing it is enough.

Not sure. But its only happening on the cars manufactured in the Thai plant.

Service manager theory is that its either a tiny high point contacting the base of the windscreen or to much flex from the top half of the car (remember that the windscreen now forms part of the structural integrity of the turret).

I drive a Fiesta myself and have heard of the windscreen cracking stories. Not sure, but its probably in the minority. You know, the theories about the "silent majority". Neways...mine has been holding up for 6 months now...still no issues :touch wood:

I have had the fiesta now for past 4 months plus and , touch wood, the windscreen is still intact.
Must admit, the interior is rather cramped and the plastic quality can be better.
The handling is nothing to shout about, tho' it is much better than my Rondo:driver:
the rear torsion beams really sucks when taking fast undulating sweepers.

The fiesta have no issues to keep up with a standard GTI, but will not tapau it. Less power lah, how?? Although the fiesta has good handling, it is still not tuned towards outright performance.. Those who said fiesta can tapau many cars probably watched Jeremy Clarkson's Top Gear review on the fiesta over and over again.. but i have no doubt a suspension modded fiesta could handle better than the GTi, coz it has better chassis. GTI C99 is old and lembik lah.. double weld? yes, it does help 10 years ago.. but nowadays many standard cars have stronger chassis than the C99 (stone age)

The Fiesta is very popular now thanks to Ken Block..... But the thing is that 'Monster' fiesta Ken Block drives is not even a fiesta anymore 0-100 in 3 secs if i'm not wrong......:listen: It's like the Neo s2000. Body looks the same but under the hood.... :driver: