new civic mod

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
hi.. sifus.. i would like to know what can i mod for my 1.8 new civic vtec.. ? any suggestions if there's no budget limit.. ? thx.. :)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Bro,
U sure u wanna start modding ur NEW CAR??
Y dun u enjoy with Ori 1st..as still got warranty..hehe..
Anyway..As normal..drop in air filter, v-tec controller, ignition controller, piping, racing cam...
Good Luck..

DLegend

Official Contributor
Feb 16, 2004
jayjaynyc.blogspot.com
my 'standard' car only lasted 2 days before I stripped out the interior and covered it with Dynamat Extreme and changed the entire audio system.... hehehehe....

So, I think its not a problem to mod a new car....:)

Baby Jap Wawa, if you don't have a 'mod budget limit', why didn't you go for the 2.0 in the first place?

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
b'cos 1.8 to 2.0 i feel not much diff.. jst increase ard 8-10hps and also petrol increase.. i rather do mods with the money.. more syiok ma.. hahaas.. v-tec controller controls the v-tec how wo.. ? and wat do u mean by racing cams.. ? do adivise pls sifus.. i'm abit noob here.. lols.. ;p

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
better join the honda forum n ask this question there..... they will be more than willing to help you out... in advising you accordingly

cchcchcch

May 8, 2007
acuali....the FC of the 2.0 civic is more less....
reli...2.0 FC is less than 1.8...(ur eyes is no prblems)
erm..can put HID....side skirt....
egnine part...can turning to higher la.....hahaa...if dun mind FC....
drop amp and woofer....
ajustable absober...
brambo disc brek....
haha.....den other duno lo....bcoz tat car ori is OK aledi

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
hi.. sifus.. i would like to know what can i mod for my 1.8 new civic vtec.. ? any suggestions if there's no budget limit.. ? thx.. :)
u mentioned no budget limit? just threw away the current engine, go for K20A from dc5

corrupt monk

Mar 21, 2007
No need la...go turbo man...its an auto rite? jus BOT d feller...

Grixism

Mar 11, 2005
KLTN/VIRGINIA
he/she said..the budget is limitless.

so..just plunk the infamous k20a, stroke it more, camish, exhautish,ecuish bla..bla..blaa..then just go for stock look..then then go whip stock dc5 asses...muuahahaaa

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Since that the car is still new...change engine is a waste also...
I vote for BOT...can fly liao lol...vtec Turbo..hehe..

Elf engine oil in malacca?

hi there do anyone knows anywhere got sell Elf oil? semi syn (15W-40) and the pricing as well?

any suggestion for other good and reputable oil brand n model is welcomed...thanks :)