need help on cold air intake

jimmylkj

Jan 21, 2004
need some experienced information from y'all .. c .. i'm using simota filter ... juz now my neighbour saw me doin my DIY heat shield .. then he tells me that this kinda filter will suck in more dust ... ? i think iz knida logical lar ... but will it b seriously harm or something ? or some dust block in the carb ? plz plz need info on this ... thanks ^^

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
air filter is to filter dust ma.. so y worry? my knn filter also damn dirty after put CAI... suck in sand n fly n flower n leaf.. but i put netting now at the mouth of the pipe.. so no mroe fly n leaf n flower

One of the forum members of Club4AG, Moto-P, got the chance to attend a dinner meeting with the chief project engineer of the Toyota FT-86, Tetsuya Tada, and got to see the final production version as well as some of the juicy details regarding the car that pretty much confirm that the car was designed with tuning and the aftermarket scene in mind.

The FT-86, was from the onset, designed and intended to be a...