Need Advise : 4AFE injector upgrade...

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Dear all sifus out there. I'm planning to upgrade my 4afe injector. But dunno which is suitable injector my the 4afe. please help.

Thanks in advance.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
WHY the upgrade..? turbo charge already..?

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
nop, stock 4afe. but feel lack of power. moreover my 4afe head has been PNP...
When driving below 2500 rpm, acceleration is very poor. But after 2500, throttle response quite good. that why I thought to upgrade injector.

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
nop, stock 4afe. but feel lack of power. moreover my 4afe head has been PNP...
When driving below 2500 rpm, acceleration is very poor. But after 2500, throttle response quite good. that why I thought to upgrade injector.
How about just upgrade the fuel pump and install fuel regulator 1st?

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
what fuel pump should i use? did you mean adjustable fuel pressure regulator?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
4AFE is like that de ma... and add more fuel dun mean more power without proper tuning.. y not change the old o2 sensor 1st to restore its optimum A/F ratio. try it out.

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
what fuel pump should i use? did you mean adjustable fuel pressure regulator?
depend on what fuel pump you want to put... but standard 4AFE not require high power fuel pump.
And yes, I mean that adjustable fuel pressure regulator.

I not sure your situation, but normally before upgrade injector, I will upgrade the fuel regulator 1st, then fuel pump 2nd, then injector last.

FGT

May 19, 2007
depend on what fuel pump you want to put... but standard 4AFE not require high power fuel pump.

I not sure your situation, but normally before upgrade injector, I will upgrade the fuel regulator 1st, then fuel pump 2nd, then injector last.
I agree with you coz factory injectors with factory setting operate in its optimum capacity, not maximum capacity. Since your engine have been PNP and as u said maybe it needs more fuel, cranking up the fuel feed might do the job, which I think the factory injectors is capable of doing it. Maybe a fuel pump from a bigger car will do the job. No need Walbro laaa, right or not TRD.AE92? Heheh.. but as usual with modding, u'll never know what'll happen until u do it..heheh.. All the best and pls update us after experimenting! :)

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
4AFE is like that de ma... and add more fuel dun mean more power without proper tuning.. y not change the old o2 sensor 1st to restore its optimum A/F ratio. try it out.
Change O2 sensor with brand new one ker bro?

Already installed that AFPR, will test it soon....

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
No need to upgrade injector la...save money go makan-makan...4AFE is like that one...its not designed for power..

I drive stock 4AFE auto for 2 years and dont find anything wrong with it,its a nice engine,enough power for me..of course little power below 2500rpm coz 1.6 is still 1.6,small capacity so torque very little at low end...

If you driving manual,dont lug the engine below 2000rpm with high gear,of course you feel no power...for 4AFE auto,it is just nice at low end,but no high rpm power

Just my opinion only :-)

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Just want to add little more power to my 4AFE bro. I'm not hp hunger.
Anyway, I appreciate all your opinion here.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Brand new original O2 sensor lo.. When ur O2 sensor spoiled, ur F/C will go up, car no power. When change to new u will get the power bac to original state, not like new engine la cos engine aged ma. But u get the best of both world, restore power n better F/C. No need 2 waste money on other upgrade.. Save money for blacktop, or budget can go silvertop.

t-la

May 10, 2005
secret place
Just want to add little more power to my 4AFE bro. I'm not hp hunger.
Anyway, I appreciate all your opinion here.
eh, i thought u already 'build' ur engine? if not mistaken u already change the internals.

i dont think changing to bigger cc inj will ad more power.....thats my opinion.

1 more thing, where u at actually?

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong

Dayline668
: I will change that O2 sensor next time.

eh, i thought u already 'build' ur engine? if not mistaken u already change the internals.

i dont think changing to bigger cc inj will ad more power.....thats my opinion.

1 more thing, where u at actually?
Not build la, my 4AFE just been overhaul and at same time did PNP. Not change the internals.
I'm at puchong.

Drag91

Apr 27, 2008
changing the injector doesn't mean more hp or more fuel can cure the problem you are having if changing to bigger injector you will need management to tune back your A/F. Too rich also loss power. Thats what i think.

Selling 1 unit of Ford Mustang 4.2 litres V8 289 Windsor engine cubic bore origin from California, Its a Left hand Drive Unit.Road Tax is Estimate around RM3k per year. All parts and component is Still Original Ford Mustang from 1965..

No rust! Condition is Mint. Collector Item!

Complete with AP and Registration

Selling for RM98000. Pls call 016 212 0378 for more info.