Naza to set up new RM1bil plant

deaconsx

Okamizu
THE Naza group of companies plans to invest RM1bil to set up a new plant in Bertam, Penang to assemble the Naza 206, the local variant of Peugeot 206, and other models, said group managing director Tan Sri SM Nasimuddin SM Amin.

For more news, visit http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/9/8/business/11981942&sec=business

Seems like Nasimuddin knew that he won't be able to korek more from the AP sales, hence tukar route to assembling Peugeot cars.

This fellow isn't my favourite businessman, but he's still better than other AP holders who just sit around goyang kaki minum Chivas. At least he's trying his best to make M'sia a competitor to Thailand as an assembler and creating thousands of jobs at the same time.

boggysv said:
Another copycat?
After proton, and the chinese companies.

its not copy cat, like KIA, giv licences to naza to produce their car locally....

like all the honda, toyota, mitsubishi, nissan at taiwan, all local made...

they only differentiate as local honda and imported honda...

kwai said:
its not copy cat, like KIA, giv licences to naza to produce their car locally....

like all the honda, toyota, mitsubishi, nissan at taiwan, all local made...

they only differentiate as local honda and imported honda...

Ok, lets call it a licensed immitation then.
So, we still do not have a 100% malaysian car.

who knows...probably one day NAZA gonna create their own car one day....

wasnt almost all jap companies start from imitating european cars?

it could be NAZA peep proton as favourite national car...

who knows...

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
proton's challenger :)

thatz why Tun n Proton wanna make 'naza' guilty/bad by show Naza boss AP status... coz they know naza will kill them n their proton...

hurray!!! malaysia will be the biggest 'car assemmbling' country in the world ..

no more R&D.. no more new things as we always hope before

boggysv said:
Ok, lets call it a licensed immitation then.
So, we still do not have a 100% malaysian car.
kereta lembu?

however this is a good sign...soon 206 will be cheaper...i'm sure Mahathir now is headache...

I think this is what our country is specialised in. Get license from other carmakers and assemble locally. Maybe one day we will have hondas, mazdas, mercs, bmws, ferraris etc all wearing the malaysian logo :p ehehe :D. How bout Naza Civic, Naza6, Perodua X2 or even Proton Enzo. AHAHAHAHHAH

oh my...peugoet's market in msia will die.

oh btw to all critics out here, i heard NAZA is in progress of making their own car, right from the scratch. it has its own team of R&D, mostly ex employees of Proton and Perodua (especially in R&D dept). they also have rapid prototype development system, similar to proton so it wont take them long before coming up with their own car.

naza's own car-yes,its true...ex proton n p2 staff,true...national car?NO!..its a chinese car that is being reverse engineering at naza..then claim to be malaysian..no rnd whatsoever...only proton have truly rnd capable of building a car from scratch.but hey.malaysian r like that.always support other nation :biggrin:

zan said:
oh my...peugoet's market in msia will die.

oh btw to all critics out here, i heard NAZA is in progress of making their own car, right from the scratch. it has its own team of R&D, mostly ex employees of Proton and Perodua (especially in R&D dept). they also have rapid prototype development system, similar to proton so it wont take them long before coming up with their own car.

err..actually..rapid prototype development system?sound like what perodua n naza been doing all these years..CUT N PASTE! :dancing2: really proud to have this technology :tee:

Kopi said:
the only real Made in Malaysia stuff isssss.... NASI LEMAK!!!!!

so we malaysian should not improve..just sell nasi lemak only cos we created it.no point in creating our own car..just sell foreign cars,so our money will flow to other countrys..heheheh..then minyak naik,rokok naik,toll naik..look at the govt now.no money no talk! :biggrin: current isu-islam hadhari,batik industry :tongue:

But will NAZA took over the proton market share???? heheh after perudua then come NAZA....proton can survive or not?

links said:
But will NAZA took over the proton market share???? heheh after perudua then come NAZA....proton can survive or not?

naza will took over all market..any brand will be named naza :biggrin: rAPidah 2 the rescue :biggrin:

naza already planning to assemble 206 in malaysia well b4 the AP problem..they sign the agreement a few days b4 the ap issue is out..but come to think of it..we can get 206 round 70k+ in the future...

BuRn|nGsUnZ said:
naza already planning to assemble 206 in malaysia well b4 the AP problem..they sign the agreement a few days b4 the ap issue is out..but come to think of it..we can get 206 round 70k+ in the future...

heheheehhe...another scam from our AP heroes :biggrin: cheaper peugoet using failed AP system...no income from taxes for the govt(1 billion a year)from AP.then oil naik.electricity naik,remember?etc..etc...but hey..we get cheap 206 for higher cost of living...GO MALAYSIANS :biggrin: