Myvi 16" w stock springs

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
Hi zths,
Im going to swap to 16" w 205/45 rubber...the question that playing in my head that worries me now is, is it going to trouble me w the tyre will hit the body of my car since im using my stock springs? Eyeing on tanabe df210 springs but will take some time to get the cash. Need the tyre first since current tyre is botak already. Wanna change both rims and tyre and the springs cannot afford yet...

fatlizard

Nov 28, 2008
Ok wan..Will not sangkut..if u want to change wheels i suggest u to take rims with 38-42 offset..Offset below 38 on myvi sure sangkut..

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
Those taiwan wheels normally arnd that 38 to 40 offset? The tayar guy know la right? Btw thanks fatlizard

fatlizard

Nov 28, 2008
Yup..Taiwan rims mostly around that range..Better ask the tayar guy's for the rim spec..My previous setup is RIM(17/7jj/42offset) with 205/45/17 xsangkut langsung with 4people load n also with stock spring n shock abs..Current setup is RIM(16/7jj/38offset), 205/45/16 tyres n GAB lowered springs will sangkut at rear tyres but only with 4people load..With 3people load ok..

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
Owh ok2...my friend using tanabe spring, 4 person load also ok, but a lil costly lah for me now.y u change to 16"? If can get 40 offset better i guess? If got lah.hehe

Car: my stock Honda Accord CF0 /S84

Floating feel. Really miss the EG ride feel.
Someone recommend change to sport spring only. Keep the stock absorber.
I am in low budget mode now, any suggestions from bros here?