johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
You can be the 1st testimonial and maybe pour into Sunny Hehe! :biggrin:
Hahaa... If the Sunny is still here, sure I will pour in... It went thru a lot.. EVEN with Water mixture into Carburator at one time (was testing a DIY... haha)

But now all my cars are Fuel Injection... not sure these vege mixture will clog the Injector or screw up O2 Sensors... :confused:

Hahaa... If the Sunny is still here, sure I will pour in... It went thru a lot.. EVEN with Water mixture into Carburator at one time (was testing a DIY... haha)

But now all my cars are Fuel Injection... not sure these vege mixture will clog the Injector or screw up O2 Sensors... :confused:
No idea bro, never use before. Maybe try on stock myvi :biggrin:

it was quite famous back then when fuel priced at rm2.70 :biggrin:

and easily dilluted into the fuel...so wont clog your injector...

in fact TB/intake manifold might be cleaner... (got some sort of cleaning agent also)

Johnson, i'm testing this product from Vsafe. It's oil palm based and so far results are very promising. The manufacturer even takes into consideration all my feedback and takes action so I'm quite impressed with them and their product. Will have a writeup on it soon.

If you like pass me this greenoil and I'll test it on my car. Their claims are quite fantastic. I like fantastic. muahahhaha

desmond0318

May 31, 2013
Guys, sorry to plain cold water, but is just my personal experience. Those vege oil type fuel additive, won't clog the injector but it just dosen't seems healthy for the fuel pump and fuel filter. The problem won't happen immediately after use, it may happens after year. I've tried quite alot vege oil type additive, non 1 of those did a 100% burn, and it will be a little bit sticky if we rub the oil with fingers. Until now among all those fuel additive, i only trust octane booster and techron.
Just sharing :beer:

ken yeang

if in doubt, stick to standard oil.....

Dont fix it if it ain't broken, like they say...

I have some questions.

1. Will there be any difference, if I change the injectors? I'm currently running a 4G13P. Is it a necessary for me to get a adjustable fuel regulator afterthat?

2. If I choose to use High cams 272 degree, what kind of settings or precaution should I take note, in order not to let the car stall?

Thanks.