May 22, 2004
so far so good
just sharing wht i did

headlights and signal lights double tied to chassis incase
thieves try to short circuit the alarm system

small switch inside engine bay to cut out from engine start

backup battery inside trunk fixed with relay done by my friend
incase the alarm is triggered , it will trigger another siren inside my engine bay
u may cut out the whole alarm system inside my dash bt the alarm is not gonna stop ringing :) , installed a swtich for this too incase i want to turn of this system off

lastly :)

hood protection , if im going away from the car , just a simple padlock to my bonet lock :)

ntc2000

Sep 30, 2005
where you do that kind of security?
currently my 1 done the fuel cut switch alr....
but dont know where to do headlights and signal lights double tied to chassis and backup siren????

how much its cost?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ntc2000 said:
where you do that kind of security?
currently my 1 done the fuel cut switch alr....
but dont know where to do headlights and signal lights double tied to chassis and backup siren????

how much its cost?
double tie the lights is do ownself la bro
just open up ur lights , use dawai and ikat properly :)

fuel cut sufficient already :)
they cant pop the hood , how to drive ?

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Bro nice work, i see you got some inspiration from Mr Bean's mini :o)

ntc2000: you can also use zip-tie / zip lock instead of wires. Any hardware shop carries it!

narx

jinkl said:
double tie the lights is do ownself la bro
just open up ur lights , use dawai and ikat properly :)

fuel cut sufficient already :)
they cant pop the hood , how to drive ?
try to use a stronger pad lock because its damn easy to cut through such padlock as you have posted

tombstone

Mar 1, 2005
btw, if they really wanna steal ur car, padlock u say ...lemme give u a tactic they use....
1.asid dropped into ur padlock key hole...bye bye padlock....
2.steel cutter to cut the padlock holder....not the lock.
3.wait for u to unlock everything, then they serbu you.....confirmed kena car jacked cos they dun come one or two...but usually in a couple of cars...my fren kena before!!!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
aiya its just extra only , they will feel malas thts all
anything also possible,
imagine just alarm + 4k worth alarm , all it takes a tow truck :D
so doesnt mean no need alarm la :)
just an extra safety measure

imagine i dnt have this at all
all it takes is ,
open signal lights, short the alarm ,
break window :) start the car, gone

tombstone said:
btw, if they really wanna steal ur car, padlock u say ...lemme give u a tactic they use....
1.asid dropped into ur padlock key hole...bye bye padlock....
2.steel cutter to cut the padlock holder....not the lock.
3.wait for u to unlock everything, then they serbu you.....confirmed kena car jacked cos they dun come one or two...but usually in a couple of cars...my fren kena before!!!

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
i think install quick released steering boss kit is enuff liao
hehe.
take the steering wif u when u leave your car.

no steering how to drive your car away?
ehhe

or if there's any quick removeable gear lever, and all the pedals lagi cun.

no steering, gear lever, pedals, cannot drive at all!
hehe

ntc2000

Sep 30, 2005
ya.... jinkl is correct....

just try to delay their time for stealing ur car or make them malas......
otherwise... this dam fella will "kaw tim" ur car within 2 minutes......

if you install a fuel cut switch, alternate cut switch, signal light preventation, pad lock ur bonnet..... at least can make them more time to "kaw tim" ...

more time means more chances for other people notice there is a car stealing activity...

:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

tombstone

Mar 1, 2005
true la...if they really wanna steal ur car, there is nothing we can do....if someone got CAPTOR la or any tracking device, masuk basement or kontena then cannot detect already...

sad la all these useless pricks wanna steal other pplzs ride which was purchased with hard earned money!!!!!!!!!!

How to differenciate Mivec engine

As everyone knows there several types of mivec engine in malaysia. Especially
4g92 mivec, i managed to found out model like

1st gen Mivec Model CA4A
2nd Gen Mivec Model CJ4A/CK4A

but when i discuss this with typical Cinaman foremen they said they differenciate with wiring eg:- 3 wire normal mivec or 4 wire mivec md.

Still i cant make the difference on how to identify 1st generation and 2nd generation with them.

Any one...