Motor Trend pits German brawn against American muscle (w/video)

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

Just a few years back, lining up at the starting grid in Ford’s iconic pony car against Bavaria’s finest would have seen you being ridiculed all the way back to the dealer.

Now though, step up to the starting line in your Ford Mustang and the driver of the BMW M3 beside you would have all the reason to firm up the grip on the shifter and step on the pedal harder.

Although both cars are as different as chalk and cheese from totally different lineages, the bare to the bones fact is that both rides are so well stacked up against each other that a direct comparison is now the only way to settle the stand off.

Motor Trend has gone full circle and put both machines through a battery of tests to see which emerged triumphant. Both cars were subjected to the century sprint, quarter mile drag, skid pad, figure of eight and lap times.

Numbers don’t lie but they do certainly add up for some serious food for thought.

<object width="640" height="385">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/muRC7WJHgmA?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></object>

<object width="640" height="385">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uOwSPccbzl4?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></object>

Source: Motor Trend

i driving a wira now and i have finally save enuff money to do some mod all the sifu out there please give me some advise and help....thank q guy