Lancer A172 Mod

LancerTerabo

Mar 4, 2005
Kelana Jaya
im using Mits Lancer model A172 with engine 4G12 (1.4 SOHC Carb)

It'z posible to mod my original engine with any force induction? i mean bold on turbo, supercharger, eturbo or other type of Force Induction?

can discribe how to mod, which part of my engine need to be change or improve, how much it cost and wich workshop can do it?

Okey... Thanks... :unsure:

jpj.gov.my

Oct 20, 2004
seen a lot with SR20 in it.

oly

Jan 19, 2004
Lumut
don`t upgrade ur old car...my friend convert his escort to sr20det engine and it cost him 18k...

list of item he did to his car...

s13 h/c 3.5k
installation 10k(many cut and weld,the gear console until the firewall are taken out from the h/c)
others 4.5k

repair rust on the body...cut out the rusty part and weld a new one...cost 4k + paint 1.5k...

one more...his engine is standard...think again...

a3rosp3c

Oct 25, 2004
dude,
based on the pictures..
its worth it lerr...

my fren selling original lancer gsr dash turbo engine with complete wiring..
RM2200 negotiable lerr...

LancerTerabo

Mar 4, 2005
Kelana Jaya
hurm... think its very costy and hard to find correct combination (power + handling)

hey... how about fix a bold on turbokit to stock engine? is't easy to done? how about a cost and what i need to do to my engine? anything need to be change?

lancersr20

Dec 26, 2004
Originally posted by LancerTerabo@Mar 26 2005, 12:57
hurm... think its very costy and hard to find correct combination (power + handling)

hey... how about fix a bold on turbokit to stock engine? is't easy to done? how about a cost and what i need to do to my engine? anything need to be change?
[snapback]842515[/snapback]​
I did my LancerSR20 on my own from sr20de and now on sr20det yet not more than 15k including car price(rm3.5k).A lot of modification and you need to be passion + have interest.My biggest problem is setting up my handling coz I'm using s13 front lower arm, knuckle,crossmember & steering rack.I broke my right (modded) caster rod yesterday while testing the car from Subang to Kuala Rompin but managed to weld it.today I achieved 185km/h even my front alignment not that good. I hope to do better for the next attempt after replacing rear axle bushing.
There is a lot LancerSR20 out there that have succesfully done the conversion.Try to ask Din Lancer-0133400909(Tmn Sri Gombak),Jai(my sifu)-0163287573(Rantau Panjang,Klang)..many more just ask around.

Philip

Dec 4, 2003
what about registration?any difficulties?

i have a lancer A75 and i wonder what i could do to it...

how much are the market price for these half cuts btw,

ca18de or det
sr20de or det

any specialise workshop to recommend?

wadi

wangsa maju
www.cardomain.com
Originally posted by Philip@Apr 12 2005, 01:22
what about registration?any difficulties?

i have a lancer A75 and i wonder what i could do to it...

how much are the market price for these half cuts btw,

ca18de or det
sr20de or det

any specialise workshop to recommend?
[snapback]888676[/snapback]​
welcome to the club

LancerTerabo

Mar 4, 2005
Kelana Jaya
i just decided to change my engine from 4G12 to 4G91... My stock engine 'kaput' last saturday night. Over Rev chasing small car with 'big' engine... huh u hu :p

so from now... i thing ill stop think to convert my engine to bold on force induction.

oh ya... b4 i forgot, anyone know where to get manual book or at lease info about electrical wiring for ECU and other electric part in that engine? i.e Signal, Sensor, and what so ever... thanks....

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
If not mistaken, there is a famous club or workshop in Batu Caves called "SBS".

I think they are one of the specialist for this Lancer 172.

most of the 172 there have SR20s under the hood.

Nov 7, 2005
lancer a172 + a174

me got 172 with g62b engine.after nearly 1years use this engine i felt this engine cannot perform well.
so, to others lancer owner, if wanna to do engine transplans, ca18det or sr20det is the answer.
so,because me dah pokai + nak kahwin plk, if any out there have interest to bikin lancer ca/sr call or sms 019-9620282 for my car.(pahang)
by the way,a lot of mods have been done to the car..

The Vios Challenge is set to commence in Johor as the season enters its 3rd round with plenty of points still up for grabs and no obvious dominator judging from current point standings. The upcoming round will be an explosive one when the flag drops on 19th and 20th January 2018 at the new urban township circuit provided by venue partner Medini City, Iskandar Puteri...