Kembara dvvt in dire need of help..

fazidk

Hi guys...like d topic says d car is in need of help..u c it's leaking a bit of engine oil (it's just been thru a major overhaul in s'ban)..from Wat I can see is that it's due to d cover x 'gummed' properly (apparently there's x gasket for this therefore use only sealant)..sounds ez enuff rite??thats Wat I thought..d problem is I x get d crank pulley off!!manually wiz hammer..FAIL..air gun..FAIL..it's like d pomen who overhauled d car put in loads n loads of glue..:(

Honestly I've sent to pomen n he gave up..stil had to pay for labour tho :(

Anybody????heeeeelllpppp

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Crankshaft oil seal leaking?

u diy opening crank pulley bolt?
The belt might slip u know, if u dont know what u r doing.:biggrin:

fazidk

Crankshaft oil seal leaking?

u diy opening crank pulley bolt?
The belt might slip u know, if u dont know what u r doing.:biggrin:
It's x d oil seal (from what I can see)..x la I sent it to workshop they x open it even wiz air gun..I x know how to explain :hmmmm:it but it's like trying to remove valve head cover but in this case have to remove d pulleys 1st..

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
U mean want to take off the timing belt cover rite, but before that need to take off the crank pulley off.

kembara is running on timing belt?

Better don't do it, if u never diy timing belt before. u might slip one tooth on the timing belt if u turn wrong direction.

fazidk

U mean want to take off the timing belt cover rite, but before that need to take off the crank pulley off.

kembara is running on timing belt?

Better don't do it, if u never diy timing belt before. u might slip one tooth on the timing belt if u turn wrong direction.
Yup bro I think that's d cover:)..using timing chain tho x belt..x planning to DIY (unless got sifu to help la)..

Guys I actually thought of getting halfcut 4g92 mivec ck swap for my persona....But wanted to know about the spareparts for this engine. Can new spareparts still be found in shop ? Not the halfcut or recond but brand new spareparts for like driveshaft, alternator, waterpump and etc for this engine ?