Japanese reverse siren wiring???

stroker_kit

Jan 7, 2004
does any1 here knows the correct wiring for this type of Reverse siren?
Brand is denso dat make the "Ting Tong Bakkusimas" sound

there;'s 8 wires altogether...
i've been told to use the REd+red/white and the black wires only....
so whats the use of the other wires?? (green mainly)

also, written on the siren is 24V...where as our car uses 12-14V..
does that mean with higher electric currect being supplied to the siren, the louder it will be??

thanks for ur advice...

js8825

Aug 28, 2006
actually tis siren got 2 type of sound, one is reverse sound n another is signal light sound!! is mean u can test the everi wire to get tat 2 sounds....i oso got instal it...but y u only hv 8 wires on it??? mine one got 9 wires...so better check it!!

WajaRS

May 19, 2005
wow..where to get this kind of item?how much does it cost?

armeen52

May 8, 2006
The black wire connect to your car body (earth) and the red or red/white wire connect to the reverse light wiring power source. You can check that the loudness of the siren differs when you connect either red or red/white wire to the power source. One is louder than the other, sorry can't remember which one when my mechanic connects it to my kenari.

ajidl2s

May 15, 2006
wow nice item there, where can get eh... interested since last 2-3 years ago

js8825

Aug 28, 2006
tis reverse siren is fr Japan! instal at long vehicle...small car don hv it i think! the price i get is RM150...

armeen52

May 8, 2006
change the wiring. It uses either red or red/white. If currently yours is connected to one of the mentioned wires, try to change to the other, good luck...

Feb 22, 2007
the reverse just use 2 wires only ...
n u can try to connect to reverse light...
only that....
now i have one too..
ting tong ...baskusimas...

Feb 22, 2007
anyway you can get at the lorry or heavy mechine halfcut...

there in two type...

1.the short ssiren...
2.long siren...

Feb 22, 2007
anyway you can get at the lorry or heavy mechine halfcut...

there in two type...

1.the short ssiren...
2.long siren...

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Chop Shop usually got, try ask them, but i think most of them already took by their own people haha.. kind of hard to get too..

The largest Ducati gathering in the country happened last Saturday, 16 April, as 110 Ducati bikes descended on Berjaya Times Square in Kuala Lumpur for the event that was organised by the Ducati Owners Club Malaysia and Next Bike, the sole distributor of Ducati in Malaysia, in conjunction with the Shell Advance 4T Roadshow Finale...