is this offer worth it??

samlee19860407

May 22, 2007
guys...i went to FTD today, and the person offer me the package below:

Port and polish stage 2++ (which claim will solve the campro lag below 4k rpm)
Port and polish throttle body
Port and polish, rebore intake manifold
adjustable cam pulley

all the above for rm2k
claims to increase Hp for about 15 to 20

isit worth it?

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Hmmm....last time i was quote RM 1100(in Sunway) 2 do top overhaul+port n polish witout d adjustable pulley...then need 2 add summore piggyback like SAFC of E-manage 2 play wit ur cam & ur AFR...Br cun!...N u hav 2 find some Sifu who r best in ECU tuning...Power increase depends on how u tune ur ECU loh...coz after PnP ur xzos n intake 'Lubang',TB will b bigger rite?..Xzos system oso hav 2 change 2 get d effect....so think wisely bro b4 u do....dis my 2 cents...correct me if im wrong....

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
15-20hps is too much...
furthermore ur an N/A..

even if u do a piston job i reckon it will reach that figure..

for that kind of job, it will increase ur response, n u need to spend an additional for the fine tuning using a piggy back....

samlee19860407

May 22, 2007
thats what the person claim lo

isit worth it than?
dont think pggiyback suppport campro, so far i heard only unchip works for campro stubborn siemens ecu @@

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yeah lor,i agreed with kriminalz,15-20hp is a lot for n/a considering
that u only p n p.about the price leh,u can try n check with other
mechanic.port n polishing the t/b not going to do much for ur power
as i assumed that they only port the outside part w/out changing
the butterfly.they port n polish the intake manifold just to match ur
runner to ur head that have been port earlier.just my 2 cent sam.

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
i agree with kriminalz .... anyway, if he really guarantee u get 15 to 20 hp, y not have a deal with him, tell him OK why not i top up give u more RM 500 on top of his offer, but dyno test before and after to see if u get that figure, if u dun, then u only pay half of his offer?

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
btw, some info about piggy vs campro. well, so far UNICHIP does not work with Campro. the UNICHIP+ yet could not do ignition timing.

the closest for CAMPRO is SMT7. for me, using piggy with hardware + tune far better than PnP. normally what i heard was PnP gain 1-2hp only.. the figure sounds overwhelmed.