I Am Dilemma for buying which car., Please Help guy

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
Here The story.

since Nissan Almera was launched. My Parents wan my current car (Toyota Altis) and pursuade me to get another new car.

after i hv compared with Several brand Car with Endyear Rebate Promotion.

Honda City New Facelift Rm 86k On the road Rebate 6k.

Kia Forte SX Rm 85k on the road Rebate 3k

Nissan Almera VL Rm80k No rebate but free Vkool Tinted.

after testdrive and my Review Are.

Nissan Almera: New Car with keyless Push up button,and wide space behind but oldish interior look

Honda City : Sporty Design NewFacelift,with Cool Interior Design,Good Performance,but Pack Space compare to nissan Almera

Kia forte: Fullly High Tech Accesories ,+ Wide Space,but No second hand Values.
But new k3 coming soon next year,can't wait so long.

I am Kinda Dilemma to choosing above 3 cars,within my Budget range 85k

any advise please.

Much Appeciated.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Out of the 3.. I'd choose honda city

I-VTEC.. U?

:biggrin:

katakmalaya

Feb 15, 2012
for me , will go for forte . because nowadays korean car much more better than before . It is much more technological and comes with a good specs . e.g 2 airbags , DRL , EBD , ESC , TCS , BA . you won't get this on another brands .

even some of them beaten japs car .

worried about resale value ? you won't sell the car after 1 year use right ? at leat 4-5 years before thinking to sell it again .

at that time , the resale value is almost the same with the other brands , on par I said .

:)

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
if im u, ill wait for the new k3 forte bro. looks good..
are u rushing to get a car by end of this year?

im not sure about u, but if im getting a new car, i would get the car that i feel the best suited for me and which i really like the most. i wont think much about 2nd hand car value as cars are NOT an investment object. so no matter what, dont end up buying cars just for the sake of second hand value. u will never get to ride the car u like & love..

unless u plan to use it for only 1-2 years then change again, then its ok to go for higher 2nd hand value car. if u dont plan to change anytime soon (lets say 5years++), i suggest go with your heart and feel which u like better. u wont regret it..

i got myself a ford fiesta XTR, though many would say that is a "cold car" with low 2nd hand value. had never regretted my decision ever since then and been enjoying my ride everyday.

just my 0.00000002cents

here's a good read for all
Main - Drive - Buying for resale @ Wed Oct 24 2012

AvanT

Custom fabricator & CNC machining
Mar 20, 2009
The "space" U're referring to, interior or rear trunk space? If its not one of your main criteria & U're willing to accept something with less space, the Ford Fiesta is actually a good buy, worth considering & can be included in your list of choices. Forgive me for giving U more choices ...more headache...heheehe

I"ll 2nd what bro Melvin suggested, go test drive the cars in your list & choose the one your heart desires. And if U really sayang your hard money more, and worry so so much about resale value, nothing else matters, then maybe get yourself reliable 2nd hand used car, won't depreciate as much over the years, compared to buying a brand new car =)

Kia Forte = EOL already, replacement already out. Its like paying full price to buy obsolete car. Imagine iPhone 5 haven't reach Malaysia and now you go buy iPhone 4s.. sohai right?

Honda City = It's a Honda. Proven solid car.

Nissan Almera = No idea, but RM80k.. can get Honda City.

Between this 2 just choose the one you like. I-VTEC, do you?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
If want so save fuel, get the Almera cuz it's been proven by Paul Tan that it can get up to 18km/ltr with avg. around 16km/ltr.
Otherwise, just keep the current Altis.

didie

Feb 19, 2006
Here The story.

Nissan Almera: New Car with keyless Push up button,and wide space behind but oldish interior look

Much Appeciated.
Im sorry, i think u meant it to be "push start" else wud've sound like a bra. Sorry i cant help myself not to ignore :p Hehe

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
choose between nissan, toyota and honda...u wont go wrong

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
hi guys!

today went to show room might wanna make the booking for honda city
but something fishy ,in the end i go for Honda Insight.

ORT price Rm 99800
End year Rebate Rm 12000 The salesman (from a friends of mind introduce)
Free:
Solar Guard Tinted
Smart Tag
Full Petrol

Hope is not a Wrong Choice :)

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
good discount...have u seen the honda jazz hybrid as well....

kokanChai

May 2, 2005
A small Town in
i am not sure

i dun like Jazz hybrid.so didnt bother to ask.

Don't buy Honda Jazz hybrid CKD model. That's stupid.

Insight is a good purchase, even better if you travel a lot.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
prius C almost same price...had great reviews too

hello to all bro......need to ask u all do u have any saga owner here coz now time i jz bought a saga 1.3.and now i wanted to change the enjin but only got two choice,1.mirage 1.6 turbo 2.mivec 1.6.the question is anyone here know which workshop can help me to settle this proplem??pls pm back,tq