How To Remove ...

simplythebest

Hello,

For the past few months, i find that my car actually have many black dot stains .. there are many especially the front lip (maybe because DIY spray :lol: ) .. is there any product that I can use to remove them? and I have a few stubborn stain on my bonet .. some brown color stain .. :(

g88

Jan 28, 2004
look out for some stain and tar remover from ACE

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Polyglaze got stain remover meh ??

simplythebest

got bug & tar remover .. B)

ambayah: I'm having a hard time removing the stubborn black dot stains from my front lip .. well maybe because the stain stick there for quite sometime. :( ,must do repeatedly :blink:

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
I find the best is the Engine degreaser.

However, it is very caustic and u need a pail of water close by to remove it as it will eat ur clear coat.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Engine degreaser is use to clean engine heheheh...yes it's very acidic

toyota03

The best way to remove all those stains without harming the paint is to use a material called " Tarpen Ten" ( something like that but dun remember how is the spelling) . This used by all those car sprayer to clean up the paint. Besides that, it will not leave any oil residue.

U can get it in any hardware shop for not more than Rm 15.. Very Very effective...

My 2 cents.

:)

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Its called TURPENTINE. heheheh. RM 2.50 1 litre glass bottle. Also used at a paint dissolver.

2 more grades of paint dissolver, SPIRIT and THINNER. :lol:

I suggest u use Goo Gone or any auto grade tar remover. Soft 99 has one.

toyota03

Originally posted by netmatrix@Mar 9 2004, 09:22 PM
Its called TURPENTINE. heheheh. RM 2.50 1 litre glass bottle. Also used at a paint dissolver.

2 more grades of paint dissolver, SPIRIT and THINNER. :lol:

I suggest u use Goo Gone or any auto grade tar remover. Soft 99 has one.
yah yah yah,, thats what those ppl called it..kakakkakakakakakakakaakakakak

:)

Hello all, I'm currently using a GSR Turbo with TD05H E3 turbo. Using E-Manage blue for tuning and running at 1.1 boost. I'm using E3 fuel injectors 510cc. Blitz boost controller.

I thougt of upgrading to higher topspeed. Curently I'm getting 210kh/h @ 7,000 rpm on stock GSR gear box. What's all the sifu's advice on this? Should I go for E3 gearbox? Or E1..E2 gearbox? Or just chg final gear ratio and add LSD?

What's the recommended boost? If I boost 1.5 bar, should I change the...