How to 'Re-shine' back Dull or Faded Paint?

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
Hi Guys, my car rooftop paint starting to become dull or faded. I guess it happened as I always park my car under the sun.

Im just wondering, instead of having it re-spray, can I reshine back the paint by using those Polish & Wax liquid that selling in the market? ie. Turtle Wax (meant for dull or aging color). Does it really works? I dont mind paying RM100for a bottle if it really works. I've heard many comments that those products do not deliver the promises as stated on the products.

Anyone done tat before and show promising results, mind to share the brand or type of wax/polish which can regain back the dull/aging paint? Btw, my car's paint is metallic black.

Thanks all in advance for ur advise.

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
if youdun mind paying 100 for it, then re paint the roof lar.. it wont cost you more than 3/400

g88

Jan 28, 2004
JacEK,
Can you post a clear photos of your defect.

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
Yeah....some photos would be nice. Need to see what is the condition of your roof first and whether or not it can be saved.

Regards.

Lilseoul

Jan 3, 2008
All the Sifu's are in the house! =D

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
if its 100++ why dun u just sent it to the experts?pay a liitle more, get some advice from them whether it can be restored or not?

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
aik...1yr thread still got reply hehe.
anyway, thx all for the feedback, i've resprayed my whole car.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
aik...1yr thread still got reply hehe.
anyway, thx all for the feedback, i've resprayed my whole car.
Hahaha , you only reply after a year ?..we waited for you for so long..

my apm sport spring always leave the spring seat whenever i jack up my kenari. hv anyone experience it? how to solve the problem? especially when the car jumo a little, i can hear the spring hit the spring seat when the spring is seated.