hopefully someone can help.....

Teddy_X

Aug 26, 2010
Ok, I wanna modify my kancil.

Money is not a problem. I work in sg.

I want the most powerful engine. ever. period. I will also go for best suspension and ventilated brakes (guess i am not gonna use ceramic brakes?)

It's just that i don't the best chop shop in JB......

if i can put that 1500cc 3SZ-FE / VE plus a bolt-on turbo into that KANCIL of mine . I swear to god I will.

About gear box, if can i want TIP TRONIC (I heard K3-VET has CVT gear boxes) worst comes to worst i will use manual, just need some practice thats all. I know maybe 5 gears, but if let say 6 gears or even 7 gears..... then i want it...... more gears = better fuel economy while retaining higher top speed.

I dun like those cosmetic stuff. I only believe in performance and power. I hate putting those stupid stickers especially those carbon stickers. Offence intended, I think it's waste of money, why not save money onto something practical like REAL carbon fiber engine cover, fender, bumper and even doors? a clean- painted car with wet-look waxed treatment is the best looking car already. outside must be as innocent looking as possible. but inside it must be fierce and carnivorous......

also I dun like modifying for those sound systems.... add weight only, I still need it to carry things de....... at max change the player can liaoz.... kenwood, blaupunkt good enuff. Sony they say laoya.

yes, 628kg of kancil kerb weight is not light enough for me. I want it as light as possible.

I want to turn my kancil into something that is feared by many. On the outside, it looks harmless, but if you piss me off by tail gate me, you will smell my exhaust....

No, i dun want NOS. not practical and dangerous.

My target engine is K3-VET and see if can put in 1500cc 3SZ-FE or not....... dun mind rewire the battery onto the back.

Of course, those lost weights will result my kancil diffcult to handle during cornerings.... wings, side skirts and spoilers please.

exhaust..... ngam ngam can already. i dun like fart cannons. I know you have to calculate it according to your engine displacement.

extractor.... 4-2-1 custom made, plus heat treated and anodized coatings.

ECU also have to remapped. not to mention intercoolers. best intercoolers. everything must be the best..... best kancil ever, that's my goal..... i wanna turn it into a monster that when it is provoked....

last but not least is the car body structure strengthening......

So brothers. Please help me fulfill my dreams..... please help me turn my kancil into a fearsome monster that seeks to devour those who dare provoke it..... and me.

your budget??

because k3-vet h/cut already close to 10k if not mistaken....

and judging from your long list maybe u need atleast 50k....

and the biggest question..your ride would never be road legal with that engine....

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
bro, r u trying to build the most fastest kancil ever in malaysia or world????
eventhough money maybe is not ur problem, but whether ur rides will be road legal will always be ur probs:adore:

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
are u sure to spend a tonne of money at ur kancil? somemore cant be used as legal on road, better buy JDM performance car bro...but its up to you if u want to mods kaw-kaw ur kancil, good luck....

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
teddy x...if ur serious bout modding yr kancil, try contact ah tiong at XH racing. maybe he can help but up front...yr plans will make it non-road legal...unless u have plans to suap puspakom a huge amount of kopi....

u want to be the fastest kancil?
sure ah bro? the best is to plonk in L5s version. with TD05 turbines......
but some of the monster kancil are in kelantan......y wanna spend so much on your kancil? must as well get an ori evo or scooby......

Teddy_X

Aug 26, 2010
yeah, road legal...... biggest problem..... mother fkers always trying to put a player down.....

K3VET is road legal.... but 3SZ-FE definitely not becos need to modify engine mounting, which is not allowed.

so. K3-VET that is then.

Like I said money is not a problem, the goal of earning money is to spend it..... but maximum i reckon it will be rm35k.
btw, i already have guangdao grounding wire. it is superb. really save petrol and increase power like 10%.... now my kancil air cond very cool, and sound system clearer, and when you turn off air cond, the car lunges forward!

The craziest plan for my kancil:

K3-VET engine (if possible, wanna rebore it to use 1500cc piston, can reduce compression which will reduce chances of knocking)

intercooler, turbo timer, BOV, performance air filter, 4-2-1 extractor. turbocharger at 1.3~ 2 bar (self-adjustable.... I heard they can install a switch for you to select what kind of boost you want)

gearbox: if can i want sequential gearbox...... faster shifting.

ECU REMAPPING/ OR NEW ECU, PIGGYBACK, ecu voltage stabilizer....

all wheels will be using 15" sport rim, racing tyres (expensive wor.....) and ventilated brake systems it is the most important part.... if cannot brake then no use.....

suspension and absorber...... this is the part i dun understand.... which brand best for kancil? Stiffer suspension for cornering la..... but will sacrifice comfort lor. Only idiots go and cut it.

For interior, change to modern dashboard...... L5 style dash can bring the blower closer to us.....

windows have already been tinted, i use a brand called hypercool in setapak, KL, The owner is call Darren. Very good service, superb product. cannot feel the sun energy, but of course will also heated lah, however very fast to cool down. 100% block the UV light.

however, the ceiling haven't treated yet..... becos that is the part kena the sun the most. they say got people do heat resistant coating..... will go check it out.

last but not least is strengthening of the chassis and weight reduction! i want carbon fiber as many stuff as possible, carbon fiber hood and bonnet and also car doors and bumper. can make the car go under 600kg..... i hope.....

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
Like I said money is not a problem, the goal of earning money is to spend it..... but maximum i reckon it will be rm35k.
Offence intended, I think it's waste of money, why not save money onto something practical
I guess everyone here will use your 2nd quote to answer your 1st quote.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Kancils may be fast...but safe is it at speeds?u better plan to get some chasis reinforcements instaled...or go for another car? with such a high budget, u can get an MR2 already...

for the ceiling treatment u said...no need spend so much. get 2 layers of 6mm superlons n stick em up...i have 16mm on my roof n there is no heat transfer felt on the inside even after 2 hours under the sun. only heat source is from the windows n door panels...door panels only have 10mm superlons.

even with k3-vet would'nt fit without chasis and mounting cut&paste.....

the best bet was to use kelisa 1000cc +bolt on turbo with proper piston,rod and everything inside the engine.....

plus with suspension,chasis,brake, and other expenses i think it was only just enuf.....

to be on safe side u better get L5 JBJL (4cylinder) turbo 660 engine.....(or newer L9).....and send it to NSDrag at seremban...they was the best in this segment....

Teddy_X

Aug 26, 2010
I guess everyone here will use your 2nd quote to answer your 1st quote.

if like the bro above said, the 2nd quote vs 1st quote bullshit, then we ALL HERE ARE WASTING MONEY, it's just the matter of more or less. I dun wanna sound you off but seriously when you have nothing better to contribute, please don't say anything. I never criticize your way of modifying cars (unless you really went and put carbon stickers and decals and fart cannon and made it into a rice burner then that's too bad) so please don't judge mine, I know what am i doing: make my kancil powerful without those useless stuff.

this modified kancil will be for me to use only (i don't think my family members' gonna handle it). for family outing there will be a new bigger car..... I'm looking at KIA FORTE 2.0 (don't tell me resell value bullshit, I don't care about it one. About family car, I only care about fuel consumption, maintenance, spare part price and so on)

anthenna

Jan 28, 2009
cool I like this Teddy X... If u r interested to fix it in KL drop me a pm. A mech fren of mine specialises in changing different engine into different chassis.

Teddy_X

Aug 26, 2010
cool I like this Teddy X... If u r interested to fix it in KL drop me a pm. A mech fren of mine specialises in changing different engine into different chassis.
how long can fix this? got settle with JPJ?

have to find one lump sum rm35k... which will take at least 6 months wor. You have to wait lor haha

Teddy_X

Aug 26, 2010
bros, found a job in SG. SGD2600 per month..... my dream is getting nearer to me inch by inch..... hehehehe

Dear all Sifu,

Good Day.
I have a problem here.
Im driving a kelisa, due to engine kong and i upgrade to 1.3cc engine. Puspakom & JPJ order me to changed drum brake to disk brake.

I have change the drum to disk brake, but the problem is there is not enough grip on it. Puspakom need the grip level at 60%. But my grip level only up to 27%

I have tried to ask quite a number of the workshop, actually they dun know how to do it

I have checked the kcar website, unfortunately we...