Hit and run,looking for white myvi WSH 1781

ijnek

Aug 19, 2004
May i know what is the best action if the car is found?
my car was hit from behind by another car, a waja PHM9805 in JB.
driver was a malay lady who works in the kastom.
she said go report, but ended up she drove away.(traffic police station jus less than 100m away)
i found her car in the kastam officers' car park, but not able to find her.
May I know what is my next course of action?

just lodge a report....along with the number plate....tell the police the car's location..thus easier for the police to do their work...

if u have eye witness would be better....

errr..then????should it be some action taken by that police rite??? :adore:

ijnek

Aug 19, 2004
accident happened yesterday morning at 6+.
i'm in SNG now, tryin to check with my workshop if the M lady had made the report.
it's a 3 cars accident, my car being the centre 1.

i'm not able to read/write malay, and i got a person to translate my report.
and i'm upset that the officer who took down my report had misquoted me.

i had stopped my car, but was hit from behind causin my car to lunge forward to hit another car.
it's a emergency stop situation as a F-KING taxi had reckless made a U-turn.

but the report implied that i had failed to stop and clashed into the front car while the 3rd car clashed into my car.

either the officer dun understand me or is out to make a fool of me.

not the 1st time i had a lousy experience with police, las time i was asked to sing the national athem when i couldn't even speak malay.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
eh.. subject change?
For the 1st kes myvi maybe use fake plate la, where got ppl that stupid after hit n run thinking other dun see the plate, after report let police do the job, police will go to the house n fine owner. This kes got ppl hurt, then police will do something, if normal accident only, u know i know la.. saman only.
2nd kes ijnek, after police report then nothing can do, law is one to one claim, front claim u, u claim behind, if behind fault then all claim behind. As the report stated u wrong then pay saman claim your insurance lo, nothing else can do.

peace out

Azu MET008

May 28, 2009
Ijnek case should follow DL668 advise

@ Put a nail at the tyre to the arrogant people like that...:burnout:

ijnek

Aug 19, 2004
Ijnek case should follow DL668 advise

@ Put a nail at the tyre to the arrogant people like that...:burnout:
i apologise for hijackin this thread to TS.
but i dun wan to mess up the forum with similar cases.

a nail at the tyre?
tat's too little...but frankly, it's very exhausting to keep pursing the case.
i'm checkin with my insurance company and if by nex week no favourable response,i will take it as an expensive lesson learn as my NCD is already 55%....sian

aja

Dec 3, 2003
no, i'm malaysian, park at CIQ cimplex daily
Be a real or genuine Malaysian, by right you must able to sing "Negaraku" la since you are born in Malaysia, at least the Police will respect you. Sound a bit weird if you cannot sing national anthem song and the main reason bully u. No wonder..

Just out of topic a bit.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
negerakuku haha... all hail namewee...

aja

Dec 3, 2003
...or just sing the Negarakuku to the police lar..kekekekeke

I am looking for wira 1.3 gear box...
please contact me if got any...