High Energy Plug Wire Set From USA. ProRallye

powergigi

Dec 9, 2005
hi sifus,
just wondering anyone used this item before ?
i hope i dont offend anyone by posting up this in the forum. just want to know more about this particular item.
reason coz i think the price is about RM 190. and i have been thinking of getting NGK power cables but they cost around RM 3++

so if anyone can share some info about this item.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
somewhat similar to Nology plug cables which has grounding cables...

not sure hows the performance yet... but i'm looking forward to it as i've jz ordered mine from a seller in zth recently.... as for noise interference with radio, i'm preparing for the worse...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
4g93

yeah i heard its with the grounding cables
i've sold 2 set of the wire recently.1 is for 4g93t n 4g93.
what i'm disappointed about it is when u plug it in,there's
no clamping what so ever btw the plug n the wire.just
plug in like that n it's just stay there.u can easily take off
the wire just by pulling it lightly not like others that have
to used a bit force to take it out.performance wise,i think
it perform better then ur conventional carbon plug wire.
n it heat resistant too.to bad the wire is to thick so it's
not that flexible.

skywalker,there no noise interference so don't worry.

powergigi

Dec 9, 2005
hi GT auto,
thanks for the info.
but if u say there's no clamping, wouldn't there be tendency of it dis-connected from the plug at high revs/vibration that your spark plugs wont get any connection? which might indeed cause mis-fire or something ? soundsl ike its very dangerous.
anyways could you compare it to NGK power cables ?

skywalker,
yah i know its selling in ZTH thats why it came to my attention :) please do share with us once u have hooked it up . are you currently using the original cables ?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i've heard good reviews from my fellow member as well... thats why eager to try it out...
so far, the item havent arrive... need to rush the seller jor...

yaya, currently on ori plug cable....

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hi GT auto,
thanks for the info.
but if u say there's no clamping, wouldn't there be tendency of it dis-connected from the plug at high revs/vibration that your spark plugs wont get any connection? which might indeed cause mis-fire or something ? soundsl ike its very dangerous.
anyways could you compare it to NGK power cables ?
yalor....that's the problem that i want to point out.let's say if ur engine vibrate
hard enough,the plug can come out anytime.u go n try out first lor if u want
to buy.if u satisfied,then buy.if not,there's other brand u can choose from
like brisk,ngk power n ultra.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
received my prorallye cables yesteerday.... installed it... but ground cable really too short la....

overall, a little improvement... smoother throttle response... okla, recommended....

powergigi

Dec 9, 2005
hi guys
thanks for the great feedbacks and advices.

skywalker, when installed was it loose fit or tightly fitted to your plugs ?

Gt auto, do you sell this parts ?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yup.why?u want to buy from me?hehehe.......:_:
about the ground wire on the plug cable,u can
DIY .

Your eyes are not playing tricks on you; its true. This is really a Jaguar E-Type. 50 years old, and regarded as the "Top 100 Most Beautiful Cars in the World". I'll admit that I do not know very much about Jaguars, or this Jaguar in particular... but I will say that aesthetically, the lines on this cat are gorgeous.

Now on to the good news - I'm trying to arrange for a photoshoot with an E-Type (not the...