hi performance plug cable on stock engine .

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Well its a reliable car no doubt.. But the sifus here will smoke me even when in 1st gear.. LoL!
I see, so now got diffrence in performance? I guess the engine would be smoother?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
huhu now more n more ppl transplant to efi engines d.. Only 2 of us left.. Huhu im driving stock-standard-uncle car- toyota colola ae92.. :)
Haha I see... Im not planning on swapping my cars engine cause I found may parts for building it, forged pistons, metal gasket, shot peened conrods and a forged crankshafts also :biggrin:. However im not sure whether it can actually happen lah~~ Just a dream :)

What engine is the stock one btw?

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Wah izit? What engine is yours? Mine is 4af.. Short name only, others 4afe,age,agze.. Mine only got 2 letters.. Huhu kesian me.. But i like it though.. Its still running smooth despite being a 19 year old car.. :)

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Mine is the forsaken GA16DS :biggrin:. DOHC 16 Valve carburetted. Yeah its the same story here, its still powerfull and smooth even though its 14 years old...

But mine is far from stock, hehe. Did 3 minor mods to the engine.

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
then hopefully you guys will enjoy modding your current engine =) ....me either ...more to enjoy modding stock engine ...coz my target has a limit ...not planning to fly like an aeroplane ...haha ...in the end ..is all about self satisfaction =D ...

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Yes, very true.. Everyone and every car has its limits too.. 4 me, i prefer it this way, less headache..
Whitewagon, now ur car is stock but who knows, 1 day u might overtake me and go vro0oo0oom pssshhhhh! Hahaha then must change name to montrouswhitewagon d! Hehehe

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Yes, very true.. Everyone and every car has its limits too.. 4 me, i prefer it this way, less headache..
Whitewagon, now ur car is stock but who knows, 1 day u might overtake me and go vro0oo0oom pssshhhhh! Hahaha then must change name to montrouswhitewagon d! Hehehe
Haha yeah maybe in 5 years time or so :rofl: hahahaha.
Now i've only got spark plug cables + full exhaust change only, I doubt I can overtake you.

But I agree on the less headache part also... thats why im keeping the stock engine :driver:

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Hurm exhaust.. Thinking bout doing it too.. What type do u use? Straight or s-flow? If i want a deep bass sound, which type ah? Dont want the noisy2 ones.. Its like kentut lah, better kentut silent than loud2 right? Hehehe.. Still thinking wether to change o not.. How much $ did it cost u btw?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hurm exhaust.. Thinking bout doing it too.. What type do u use? Straight or s-flow? If i want a deep bass sound, which type ah? Dont want the noisy2 ones.. Its like kentut lah, better kentut silent than loud2 right? Hehehe.. Still thinking wether to change o not.. How much $ did it cost u btw?
Haha I hate the 'kentut' sound when you clutch so im using a straight flow.

My car is manual so I just went for a straight through... U want to see how it looks like I've got pictures on photobucket, my users name is phishcake :biggrin:

Anyway here are the specs:

1. Cap ayam headers
2. 2" piping all the way
3. Header changed (Even cap ayam works, very happy haha :biggrin:)
4. 2 middle silencers, 1 small and one medium
5. The muffler dunno how to describe... its something like the apexi world sport/tanabe hyper medallion

It cost I think rm700+? Cant remember exactly :rolleyes:

But it adds power, response, quiet bassy idling and when I rev huhuhu :proud:, then only bising. At idling its soft and bassy, barely any difference from in the car...

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Haha I hate the 'kentut' sound when you clutch so im using a straight flow.
My car is manual so I just went for a straight through... U want to see how it looks like I've got pictures on photobucket, my users name is phishcake :biggrin:
Anyway here are the specs:
1. Cap ayam headers
2. 2" piping all the way
3. Header changed (Even cap ayam works, very happy haha :biggrin:)
4. 2 middle silencers, 1 small and one medium
5. The muffler dunno how to describe... its something like the apexi world sport/tanabe hyper medallion
It cost I think rm700+? Cant remember exactly :rolleyes:
But it adds power, response, quiet bassy idling and when I rev huhuhu :proud:, then only bising. At idling its soft and bassy, barely any difference from in the car...
wah ur camera got night vision izit? Got green2 pics there.. Hehe like the extractors design.. Want the deep bass sound now.. Straight flow yeah? Ok got it.. Mine's manual too btw..
So around 700+ yea? Gotta save me some $ now.. Huhu.. Nice clean car btw.. Thanx 4 sharing..

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
hachi ...i may recommend you wai heng exhaust ....very good price ...and good workmanship ...call him ...012-2023765 - kent ....his workshop is at kepong ...

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Thanx darren, but im staying in seremban.. In rahang road got alot of exhaust shops also.. When i decide to get one, i'll pay them a visit.. I'll keep ur contact tho.. Thanx..

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
ohh i see ...haha ..no problem =) ...if you are running manual ...go for straight flow ...piping diameter stay stock ..coz your engine is still stock ...as i know ..this is what kent told me ...if the engine is still in stock ..better stay back to piping diameter size ..no point changing it bigger ...somehow the power is still vary to the engine ...juz change the extractor to 4-2-1 ...put 1 mid bullet ...straight flow muffler ...very nice setting liao =D ...learned this from sifus

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
wah ur camera got night vision izit? Got green2 pics there.. Hehe like the extractors design.. Want the deep bass sound now.. Straight flow yeah? Ok got it.. Mine's manual too btw..
So around 700+ yea? Gotta save me some $ now.. Huhu.. Nice clean car btw.. Thanx 4 sharing..
Haha edited man, nothing better to do so yeah :rofl:

If you want a bassy sound go for a bigger muffler, the smaller it is the louder it gets cause theres less material to absorb the sound... Manuals pretty easy to mod, anything you wanna pasang just pasang haha :biggrin:

Its much cheaper if you dont change your headers though... but you dont get any power increase :rolleyes:

Hey thanks man, youre welcome too :)

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
LoL from spark cable thread become exhaust for dummies thread.. Hehe yeah, stock engine means stock diameter.. If not consumtion will rise also..
But big muffler? Not garang lah like that! Hehe as long as the noise in the cabin at the minimum, its owkay.. Otherwise need to use the headphones like they use in helicopters to talk in the car.. Hehe thanx u guys!

Round 2 was the most explosive Toyota Gazoo Racing Festival round to date. Not just because of the intense*race drama that'd kept us all on the edge of our toes with the constant serving of nudges and crashes, but top highlights of the race weekend were definitely:​

• The massive contact...