hi performance plug cable on stock engine .

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
sifus ...will a hi performance plug cable such as 9.8mm hurricane sufficient for a 1.3 efi engine ? will it affected the engine performance ? or should i stand back to stock cable with my current bosch super 4 sparkies ...

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
i think i mentioned b4 in one of your threads,plug cables can wait if your engine is still close to stock....better use the money for other mods.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
No difference at all. Might get aeroplane sound in ur sound system. If you wanna get performance, dont bother with cheap mods. I learnt the hard way.

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Good sparkies, bad sparkies..
All it does is ignite the air/fuel mixture only.. Performance wise, on a stock engine there will be no diffrence..

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
ok ..seems it has no differents ...then will it happen on the backway such as dicrease the performance as well .. no ?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Nope, unless ur car is carburetted like mine. It fcked up the air fuel mixture then my idling went gila haha :rofl:

If youve got minor mods on your engine it should help.

On a stock engine cannot feel the difference...

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
lol ...you guys should do it =) ...so that the newbies carbie user can gain more knowlegde about cars ...;) ..juz like me here gaining more knowlegde from the sifus out there ...really learn alot of things in this forum ...

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
lol ...you guys should do it =) ...so that the newbies carbie user can gain more knowlegde about cars ...;) ..juz like me here gaining more knowlegde from the sifus out there ...really learn alot of things in this forum ...
hehe im also learning mah! Still considered noob also.. If not, sure my car wont be standard already.. But i like it this way.. Stock, not much prob..
Btw darren, ur car got EFI, mine carbie only.. Somehow this statement makes me feel old.. Huhu..
Back to topic, in my opinion, no use using 'sports' spark plug cables unless the plugs itself is a normal one.. See the plugs, how it sparks.. Some plugs have a wide spark, better combustion.. Im using bosch super4 also, satisfied with it so far..

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
If we do, we might the only 2 fellers inside of it :rofl:. I'll support if you open the thread! Hahahaha
What car do you have anyway?
huhu now more n more ppl transplant to efi engines d.. Only 2 of us left.. Huhu im driving stock-standard-uncle car- toyota colola ae92.. :)

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
lol hachi ..toyota corrolla is a quite good car already ..not category in a under power car ...btw ..i've tested the plug cable before i bought it already ...i tested it with oem plug cable and hi performance cable ...all test on a same spark plug (bosch super 4)...the sparks fire was totally different ..i saw with using the hurricane cable ...sparks more kuat ...thats why i bought it ...

I just wanted to know that there any aftermarket performance part or mods can load lsd into proton fwd gearbox? Sound new to me.