help!! my 20v idling problem!!

deng3882

Jan 25, 2011
klang
How low is below 800rpm? If 700 then its normal for "D" under brake.

---------- Post added at 11:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 PM ----------

If at 700 and your bonnet is shaking, its time to replace your engine mounting.
is a little bit higher than 700. first i also thought that my mounting have spoil but my mech say is still ok..whenever this problem happen,my headlamp will be blinking as if the engine is gonna die off.:banghead:
it is not enough fuel or the fuel system is clogged and dirty.?and my car power is lack of power.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
I have just converted my wiring to fit in BT ECU few days ago. During test drive, if w/o O2 signal, 4k and below was sluggish. With present of O2 signal, its a loooottt better! At WOT also the acceleration more garang (butts feeling).
So, why running w/o O2 sensor? :biggrin:
Actually i took out o2 sensor coz want to replac it. But until today still not seek for tge replacement. Hehe
Bro, did u use re-pin ecu socket method to run BT ecu?

alex_khoo

Apr 17, 2006
yesterday i go back to tat shop and finally change back my new FPR(tis time i ask him is tat fuel regulator LIFETIME warrnty?? he say YES:sleep:)last time say 3month onli now say tat!!!....but my old problem still there!! haizzz....i really so pening now!! change tis change tat and lastly problem still there!!! really pokai my wallet:ahhhhh:

hello86

Jan 15, 2010
hi all sifu ... my blacktop oso hav idling problem ....
when early morning i start my car , my idling very high 1500 rpm -2000
when my water temperature sudah naik to normal , my idling only drop to 1000-1100

Cronixz

Jun 11, 2007
hello86,

I'm having the exact issue like urs. Realized that d temperature goes up to middle it becomes perfect... 1000-1100. I was wondering why. asked round was advised could be due to double layer radiator. as it takes time to become warm. but its still doesn't make sense. It was working fine all this years...still figuring out

hello86

Jan 15, 2010
My vacum leak?

if use double layer radiator, , i think. Cant solve d problem oso

---------- Post added at 09:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 AM ----------

My vacum leak?

---------- Post added at 09:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:49 AM ----------

My vacum leak?

Cronixz

Jun 11, 2007
i've changed the idling vacuum as well, but it didnt help. my fren's mech said could b due to vvt pulley...

Another fren of mine told me the idling not good at initial start is bcoz im using double layer radiator. it takes time to warm up. im not sure... still blurr n figuring it out... im suspecting acond compressor. but again it doesnt make sense... initial start shoots up to 1500RPM-2000RPM... if on aircond... it reaches 2300-2500. this is when cold start... once heated up it still stays up to 1200RPM-1500RPM. but if acond OFF 1000RPM (once heated up)

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Bro, try hook up a vacuum gauge. maybe there is a vacuum leak. More air entering combustion chamber after throttle will increase engine speed

hello86

Jan 15, 2010
Bt jus nw i ask my frend he said mayb d cable jam oso can like tat. ...
Ur aircond wiring gt rojak?y
my aircond rojak so when i open aircond my car no power....

---------- Post added at 12:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

Bt jus nw i ask my frend he said mayb d cable jam oso can like tat. ...
Ur aircond wiring gt rojak?y
my aircond rojak so when i open aircond my car no power....

Cronixz

Jun 11, 2007
Hello 86,

yep the cable has been adjusted as well. no changes... not sure of thers any leakage.... aircond... is standard... been more than 2-3 years never service aircond before... still cold n working fine.... i only topuped the gas once when i change d halfcut... since that never touched it before... everytime when i go to service the aircond my mech will say no need...still cold ma.... so i js left it....

hello86

Jan 15, 2010
oic .... coz my car body is ae92 , las year change to silvertop ....
but las week i change to blacktop edi ...
but the aircorn compressor is silvertop 1 , now when i open my aircorn the car no power , my frend said coz my aircond is rojak tats y bcome like tat ....

nicholas1007

Mar 20, 2006
is a little bit higher than 700. first i also thought that my mounting have spoil but my mech say is still ok..whenever this problem happen,my headlamp will be blinking as if the engine is gonna die off.:banghead:
it is not enough fuel or the fuel system is clogged and dirty.?and my car power is lack of power.
my current RPM same as urs. need to know how to slightly tweak the idling timing higher. izzt tighten the throttle cable a bit?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Wah so many problem with BT arr... I am just about to join the BT club. Am i better pull back my foot?
If your wiring is not from original BT, or if you're converted from SVT wiring but not done by sifu cuscostrutbrace, or if you have rojak your aircon... sorry not cure already. Unless you reverse back the damage that you have done to your wiring!

deng3882,
If your headlight blinking at 700rpm,you probably have a loosen point at your wiring. At normal situation, your engine shouldn't shaking like this at "D". Try ask cuscostrutbrace's help. He is the guy who sleep with BT wiring :biggrin:

me2kimi,
Yes i run BT ECU with a converter, cos i sayang my wiring and wants it to be original always.

hello86

Jan 15, 2010
Levin818 sifu
me is blacktop, only my aircond is silvertop. ... Nw finding blacktopp pipe aircond. ... I gt blacktop compressor edi jus d pipe nt same. . So. My. Wiring aircond rojak. ...
But my. Idling realy sianz n pening. ....

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 AM ----------

Levin818 sifu
me is blacktop, only my aircond is silvertop. ... Nw finding blacktopp pipe aircond. ... I gt blacktop compressor edi jus d pipe nt same. . So. My. Wiring aircond rojak. ...

---------- Post added at 09:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 AM ----------

Levin818 sifu

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
oic .... coz my car body is ae92 , las year change to silvertop ....
but las week i change to blacktop edi ...
but the aircorn compressor is silvertop 1 , now when i open my aircorn the car no power , my frend said coz my aircond is rojak tats y bcome like tat ....
Bro,
Did you change BT from halfcut or engine lantai? If from engine lantai, complete swap with wiring?
You need to mod the piping if you want to rojak the compressor.

Wah so many problem with BT arr... I am just about to join the BT club. Am i better pull back my foot?
No need la bro...SVT also has an advantage, I prefer SVT than BT. :biggrin:
For me no plan to upgrade to BT, but plan to mod the SVT :driver:

i willing to pay more to get other car than Plotong loh...wei...becareful loh..we cannot said bad about the Plotong loh..or else later kena case like the "Negaruku" loh..later kena sue cos no loyalty to Malaysia just bcos we dun wanna buy Plotong pula...kekekeke:D