FTO V6 mivec can fit into Hyundai Coupe??

sam0051

Oct 8, 2004
Hey dude,

Please give me your advise. Currently I just bought 2.0 Hyundai Coupe yr2000. I plan to convert FTO 2.0 V6 mivec into my new ride. Here got few questions that need all the sifu to solve for me:

1. Can FTO fit into??
2. JPJ can apporal or not?
3. instead of FTO, any other engine recommend to me?
4. FTO half cut price?

Help me dude!!:banghead::banghead::banghead:

sam0051

Oct 8, 2004
I worried for the vr4 maintenance. FTO cannot ma? How about EVO4? But I scare EVO4 engine too high for my hood, is it?

alangbudi

Jun 10, 2006
Heard someone also convert hyundai coupe to fto engine in segamat. But didn't see myself.

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
v6 maintainance will cost you more than turbo.
imagine every 2-3 years need to change 2 timing belt?6 spark plug! and the foreman surely will charge more bcos the job is not easy, trust me on this.
turbo maintainance is not high as long as you keep it stock standard.

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
I worried for the vr4 maintenance. FTO cannot ma? How about EVO4? But I scare EVO4 engine too high for my hood, is it?
i think cannot ar bro..it's 'terbalik'sure have problem to register...

sam0051

Oct 8, 2004
thanks for your guy info,
proPIPING, my timing belt same position like Waja.
I heard a lot ppl told me that, is easy to "put in" the engine but damn difficult for the wiring. because the dashbroad have to use back the original one. is it true?

How about the bolt-on turbo? any comment? costing?

sam0051

Oct 8, 2004
sam0051,

wat's wrong wif the ori engine?

bro, under power lah.
1st gear damn slow, 2nd and 3rd gear still ok but 4th gear weak.
0-100kmh, 11sec. top speed 190kmh, take how long to reach 190kmh i no count. but few slow after change to 4th gear. maybe is auto punya pasal = ="

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
thanks for your guy info,
proPIPING, my timing belt same position like Waja.
I heard a lot ppl told me that, is easy to "put in" the engine but damn difficult for the wiring. because the dashbroad have to use back the original one. is it true?

How about the bolt-on turbo? any comment? costing?
for da wiring just take out the injection wiring..don't make it worst by taking out the whole dashboard wiring..experience wireman can do it...bolt on turbo for me is last choice as you will spend the money to converting the n/a engine to turbo,it will cost a lot...piston must be change to lower da compession..the head gasket,oilsquirter,ecu and others...

sam0051

Oct 8, 2004
I like gsr too, but jpj there headache oh..
some ppl recommend me 1.8 mivec. ok ah?

I just wanted to know that there any aftermarket performance part or mods can load lsd into proton fwd gearbox? Sound new to me.