finding weber!!!

ToyotaRules

Aug 15, 2007
anyone here got a weber for sell?? finding 40 or 36 DCNF or 40 DCOE .....
need it ...if got tell me....keke....thx anywhere ...!!

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
go to marketplace section, there is a brand new weber DCNF for sale, n some other carbs as well....but hafta look back a few days...

nenon

Nov 14, 2006
more n more people looking for this item...y arr??

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
yes i noe some kancils have put webers on their rides...not sure which model, tho...i think...its a weber DMTR, or was it a DMTRA....i cant remember...

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
haf to custom the mounting or 'kaki' for the weber so it sits nicely on the intake manifold...

one more thing, try to find proper weber tuners 1st b4 getting a weber...no use if u haf a nice shiny weber but no one to tune it properly hehe

ToyotaRules

Aug 15, 2007
thx bro...hehe....weber very gud on high way mah.... feul also same also if tune gud ....hehe.... if really wan mod engine using weber....erm.. hear many ppl say weber also can fight wif turbo if really hav the money 2 mod...hehe.....

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
to say fuel oso same if tune good is ermm....depends alot on ur rite foot...if u can control ur rite foot properly and do the gearing right then yeah u can even save fuel (possible with DCNF, others i donno)...but if u keep flooring the pedal, it will definitely makan more than b4...

dats the nice thing bout DCNFs...it allows u to change ur driving style so can have ok fc (upshift gear earlier, downshift less, less pedal pressure to maintain speed)

ToyotaRules

Aug 15, 2007
yup....u rite... hehe.... now im think put twin DCNF in my ride....try somethings new...hehe....

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
u cud try dat, but not gonna be easy...but if u do, must keep us updated!

ToyotaRules

Aug 15, 2007
haha.....sure.... mod the mainfold is easy things lar....juz setting is the prob lor.... bt for me tuning twin DCNF also like tune DCOE side draft....i think so ....hehe... wan try 1st then know....heheh......

Dear all,

i ll turbocharge my ride next year, now i got a offer from a reputable dealer, not very familiar with it but he taught me a lot of car mod knowledge, he himself is regular racer in sepang.

1. Skyline intercooler ( dunno is 32/33/34 ) = rm700
2. Tial 48mm wastegate = rm1100
3. HKS type s bov = rm350

all item above is used part, but original item, shall i go for it?

I m using D2 racing suspension now, good handling but too stiff for daily use... is it all adjustable is...