engine very noisy

ahrtheohs

Known Member
hi.. i have a problem and i hope u guys can help me with this..
my car is satria 1.3,engine is very noisy especially when starting the engine..
according to my friend,the noisy sound comes from compressor,and according to my other friend,it comes from my timing belt..
according to me,it comes from the right side underneath the bonnet..
my questions are,
how do i fix this sound?need to change timing belt isit(because my friend said so).. or the belting at the aircond.. or anything else?(do correct me if im wrong,noob here needs help.. hehe)
where is the timing belt located?
roughly how much do i need to spend to fix this?
any suggestion of shop around petaling jaya area?
hope u guys can help me,the sound discourages me..
thankss..

It's pretty hard to rectify the problem without hearing what sound it creates from under your hood as there are many possibilities not to mention many different sounds aswell,but my best guess is that your timing belt is due,especially if you are driving a second hand car or it's mileage has gone above 80k.,

actually where is the timing belt? how much will it cost me to change my timing belt? my car is a second hand car and yes it's mileage is 90k+ currently.. thankss

sometimes not the timing belt ...... belt loose also makes sound .... timing belt costs around 100++ sometimes fan belt of maybe powersteering belt .... must gib pl check one

Well....better go and service la....the timing belt....and all the other belt.....2nd hand some more.....one day the belt putus more things to change and fix......preventive is better than cure bro....

hmm.. perhaps define de 'noisy sound' bro? engine noisy can be caused by alot of factors one..

When you change your timing belt its best to change all the other 3 belts in your car too.

what is needed to change:
1.Timing belt (make sure that it is a mitsu original belt, try not to use proton timing belt)