engine suddenly jerk

mrevo

Jun 24, 2008
Hi everyone, i'm driving wira 4G93T GSR engine. yesterday my car was suddenly jerk during driving. aAt those time the RPM is arround 2k to 2.5K. After that, it was happened quite often but it doesn't happened in idling time.
Is it a sympton of broken fuel pump? or ignition problems?
I opened the spark plugs but it looks normal, brown colour.
so, what is the problem actually? is it also come from my FICD that i installed?

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
probably u need to re-tune ur FICD , yes my FICD setting on my 93na also will run @ times , just go back to where u installed it then ask them 2 tune it again ...

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
B4 this i encountered this prob oso, check fuel pump check coil , check any other possibility still kenot detect. After that try exchange with frens ECU then ok D....
I don't will that work with your car as mine is not same engine as yours .......

mrevo

Jun 24, 2008
probably u need to re-tune ur FICD , yes my FICD setting on my 93na also will run @ times , just go back to where u installed it then ask them 2 tune it again ...
actualy,i,m using the FICD quite long..since a year.if this consequences come from FICD, it may occured since installation . Is that same prob happened to u last time?

mrevo

Jun 24, 2008
did u wash your engine bay recently?

your plugs might be wet. happen to my car before.
I didn't washed my engine. No..my plug is in normal condition coz already checked.

Bump: Does anybody knows how to test the fuel pumps?

PAHAM

Jul 29, 2008
I think ur coil have a problm..already too old..need to change new...

koMie

Jul 30, 2009
just install PS...can settle yr prob bro....cheap n manual tune....

Bump: just install PS...can settle yr prob bro....cheap n manual tune....

Turbomaster1

Nov 26, 2006
the only way test fuel pump is pressure test....connect a pressure gauge in between the fuel filter and fuel rail......pressure should go up as you rev harder....off engine... it should stay for while....

jerking prob normally happens if got coil/ plug cable damage......injectors do not normally fail unless it has been unused for a while.....

engine tuning also can effect during acceleration....if got management....

HI there all

jz ask u technical questions about the wira se car..im using stock 4g15 manual engine bought my car 4 months old..still brand new....

i wanted to mod to 4G's T engine dun care VR4, GSR or EVO1,2,3.....my questions is if i jz transplant the engine+ecu+wiring(or even +GB) ...do i need to change the radiator+aircond radiator to its own original respective engine?...or can i jz used stock wira radiator&aircond radiator?....

what about the power stereng pump?...aircond...