engine oil decreases

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
ever since i installed the BOT for my 4g93p
i experince a decrease in engine oil...
currently im using motul turbolight 10w40(used to run wid q8 10w-40)....after running for 2000+ km....my engine oil level drops to omost minimum level...
y is this happening bros?

Last edited by a moderator:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
any leakage from the gasket?
Btw, suggest go to 15W-50 engine oil.

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
nopz no leakage wat so ever...
15w50 ar...which brand u recommend me?isit semi syn?
btw cud it b due to valve seal,oil seal and piston ring?if yes is there any way to identify it?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
any black smooth coming out at exhuast when u press on fuel padel?

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
if i reali press the throttle 99 then got black smoke cz my car is very rich

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
If like this, u better jeck up ur engine and check on surrounding to confirm.

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
check it got white smoke onot coming out from exhaust.........if yes,then u should replace the valve seal & your piston ring....

my 1.5 cents..

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
but i can confirm no white smoke comes out frm my exh

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
then i think your engine oil is too light.....try use a bit high velocity engine oil.......

jinkl

May 22, 2004
if ur engine is going missing very fast
its a leak
if there is no white smoke on ur exhaust then it wont be valve seal or piston rings ,
there are other places that has leaks then
u cant see ur main pulley oil seals,
flywheel seal is the worst , u cant see the oil leaks at all
if oil missing alot, then ermm , one of the seals are gone

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
might plan to use 20w50 isit recommended?

erm if i dun fix the leak(if any) wat are the side effects?

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
ever since i installed the BOT for my 4g93p
i experince a decrease in engine oil...
currently im using motul turbolight 10w40(used to run wid q8 10w-40)....after running for 2000+ km....my engine oil level drops to omost minimum level...
y is this happening bros?
i also experience same things as your problem... 10/40w engine oil decrease at 2k...at minimum level...no black smoke, no white smoke,no leakage seen undercarriage....my mech said maybe piston ring 20 or 30 % worn out oredi....but then change to 10/50w still experience the same thing...what i realize is if i rev hard my engine(around 10 to 20min) then the oil will vaporise faster

alamdamai1

Mar 4, 2008
:confused: Bro xinghonh, how are your spark plug deposits condition? is it slightly black and not brownish as it supposed to be? Well, i'm also experiencing engine oil loss about 1 1/2L for every 5000km...reason being my head gasket could no longer provide a tight seal causing oil to seep into the combustion chamber where you can see oil stains on the plug threads...

if this so, no need to worry, just regularly top up your oil and you should be okay...:biggrin:

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
spark plugs very black...very rich condition
see how ler
mayb need 2 retune the emanage

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Sometimes, the oil leaks come-out on those hidden seals that we donno..timing belt oil seals, oil sum gasket ke etc. Better do comprehensive check before proceed with other things..

As far as MOtul Turbolight concerned, I don't think that the 10w-40 was the main reason , cause I've been using the same oil for my 4WDT Evo and the rate of oil decrease is very2 minimum., and of course I'm a heavy footer also. As we know, engine oil decrease / evaporate on turbo engine is normal but not normal is the oil evaporate more than 50% in short run.

That's right - its official folks, Ken Block Gymkhana 5 has been unleashed for the masses to enjoy watching Block's 650bhp Ford Fiesta smoke tyres and catch some air - and it doesn't seem to be a better place to do it other than in San Francisco's hilly terrain with a special appearance of one Travis Pastrana to help him make things a little more interesting on his 2-wheel stead...