electric water pump

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
hi... guys. any problem with ur water temp go high while high rev, high boost, conjested in traficc or on air-cond? this stuffcan solve ur problem...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
what car and engine u using ? What modification been done as well ?

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
with electric water pump...sounds less burden to da engine...but the trouble would be installing it...and some other problem we havent know yet...so far i have seen race car still use engine powered water pump...for engine heating normally it is ok...but for modded cars...changing to a bigger radiator and oil cooler would help significantly...just my opinion

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
g88
any type of cars.. proton, mitsu, mazda, nis, honda, toyota, suzuki, twin B .... etc..
to share my experience on 1 of my customers car. .. it facing a high water temp after install E-manage ultimate from some where else...(do not mention the installer name lah..) everytime conjested in traffic and on air cond... the water temp shoot up like rocket... up to 104 degree celcius and cant solve the problem at all. some 1 recommend him to seek my help. I did ask him RPM idling while air-cond ON (1100 rev seem OK), belt tension - OK, water pump leak -NO(just install new 1), 3 layers aluminium radiator - YES with big fan, high pressure radiator cap- YES (1.3 bar). his foreman did all the step I mention above. It should be no prob.. But the situation seem not changing until I suggest him try out my electric water pump installed (took 2 hours only) by this monday. We tested on kesas highway afternoon, turn on air-cond with 3 person inside the car and rev up and down from salak south to sunway. continue 3 times, then to KL most conjestted street , jalan bukit bintang at 3 pm. amazingly, the water temp newer go above 82 degree while high rev up to 7000rpm and constant between 78-80 degree at conjested street for 1&half hour under hot sun.
hope this helps u guys... on new stuff,

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
hi doink
yes... less burden and yet increase 5-10hp after install, cuz we do not need the mechanical water pump anymore. HKS got high flow mechanical water pump, it only available for 2 to 3 cars model only.. not all range. So, what do to????
unversal electric water pump loh....
100% USA nescar used electric water pump or high flow pump. even japan GT, F1 and rally cars also got high flow pump and small radiator. what can we said.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
geogarrett : whts the price like for water pump and oil pump including installation.
oil pump how does it work ? remove standard pump ?

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
It would be nice if you can post the pics of the electrical water pump. Detailed specs would be nice too, wanna know the brand and abilities of this electrical water pump.

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
water pump pic

12Vdc, 80 or 110L per min. 20000 hrs life on normal dairly driving. 10000 hrs life time on continuos running.
the mechanical propellar and thermoatart removed and install at the radiator lower water hose. 1 hr for ptoton model and 1 & halt for others.
RM 1100 inclusive installation. just install a unit today and will post the pic tomorrow.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Davies Craig, from AUS one izzit? Not too shabby lah. But my current ride doesn't need this, prolly high - boost application. Anyway, looks like a great tuning stuff here!

Any1 has face this problem b4?? i hav send ti tyre shop to check my tyre twice & couldn't find where it leak??? after few days i pump my tyre... it flat again??? kind of fed-up already??
any1 can help???