dunno anything about ICE

aircooled

Hello

i have little or near zero knowledge about ICE. Thought of installing the following to my Citroen

1. Alpine CD player ...less than 1K if possible

got quaotation for the follwing from a shop

2. Phoeneix gold 6.5 inch round speakers about RM650 per pair for front door
3. Orion power amplifier about RM750
4. rear door using 5 inch speakers.

price includes installation.

question is

1. if Orion and Phoeneix Gold good brand? scared shop might cheat me.

2. I really never heard of them...just Alpine, Sony , etc etc etc...all these while, i thougt only Alpine is the best.

3. I am looking for clarity, not into boom boxes. i think player, amp, speakers more than good enough for me la.....

please help a newbie.

Phoenix gold is good brand, but u might want to check the price online. Anyway, for clarity, i recommend MB Quart, and what i see Morel is quite good...

i find the old PG was good. the new one was so and so lah.

Start with your budget? Mb Quart i think like 1+K and morel is out of the question if your have a tight budget. Maybe peerless or Helix blue or Alpine. For Sony stay away from the xplod series cause it sucks and has reliability issue.

i dont think you can have some boom bass cause you havent had a sub yet.

MB Quartz entry series i believe is below 1K
Not too sure the exact price, but should be around 600-700 region