does any1 mod coil ignition to 4g93 SOHC?

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
juz wanna noe it~
recently i found tat 4g93 hv hydraulic lifter and running in coil~
but it r oem~
so i am doing some research can it done?
4g93 sohc in coil~ nt carb~ in malaysia?
if yes pls tell me more info~
i feel wanna chnge it to coil~
bcoz dohc running expensive~
so i thinking of chnge to coil ignition sohc 4g93 lancer~
but it wiring r from ck~
other thn tis is~ ck 4g93 sohc is it expensive?

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
erm~
so sorry bout my poor english~
i means~ can 4g93 sohc from ck type~ wiring chnge to wira which r running 4g93 sohc too?
as i noe~ ck type it run use coil like waja 4g18 2 coil above the valve cover~
and wira type use distributer~

and tat ck type rocker oso hv a type same as perdana sei 4g63 sohc rocker~ which no need to adjust teppet xD~
juz curios can it be done?

mADmAN

still abit hard to understand.....

u mean change from distributor to coil on plug? can be done...but u will need standalone management like haltech. got COP setup plug and play for DOHC...but SOHC not sure

but if u wanna change from coil on plug to distributor...dont... coil on plug is better.

COP on SOHC has been done, but the gains are very minimal vs the effort and money spent on modifying it. Better off spending the money on an external coil upgrade from MSD.

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008

Hey guys, I'd appreciate any advice give on a particular problem I'm having with my car. I have a 4G92 MIVEC engine (using standard 4G92P engine block, crank and pistons), using the standard air filter, intake manifold and MIVEC extractor. Exhaust is a 1.7" pipe from the flexi-joint right to the back, with an S-flow muffler (in/out 1.7").

Recently, I've been experiencing some pretty bad acceleration with it. Thought it was in need of maintenance so I got it serviced. Currently using...